Steemit advice - Don't worry about upvotes

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I will continue my advice series. I see that a lot of people need them because I have more followers and more people joined steemit now. I see mistakes made in new posts and even in hot and trending ones. I don't really care about how much people earned, but I care about the quality and the interaction.

Most people here worry mostly about upvotes. They don't care about the quality as much and the only goal for them is to be upvoted. There are even people who'd rather have a lot of upvotes worth nothing instead of having one worthy upvote. In this case I talk about people who want to exchange upvotes without understanding that not all the upvotes are the same.

Even me, I care about upvotes and that's why often I overstress myself to be active. But sometimes all I have to do is wait and the right steemian may notice me, if I got a resteem from his follower or just was lucky to post in the right time. Sometimes the topic is not interesting to those wealthy people or they are not in the upvoting mood. ☺

So you don't neet to worry about the upvotes, but you'd better worry about the quality of your post. Work on that, add catchy titles, choose good free pictures, add the source to each picture, add interesting banners in the end of your post, comment the high quality posts, reply to everyone, one of the commenters may be a whale and he may upvote because you are replying.

Waiting for upvotes keep you worry and waste the energy that you can put in an other post or comment. Try not to visit your blog too often and just write knowing that you will be rewarded anyway. Keep in touch with steemians who have been here for a long time. Be special. Be original.


P1140631.JPG P1140631.JPG P1140631.JPG

P1140631.JPG P1140631.JPG P1140631.JPG


Sort:  
"So you don't neet to worry about the upvotes, but you'd better worry about the quality of your post."

The problem is that quality is a very subjective term, and the topic of the post is even more important imho. Unless your voters agree with the points you're making, votes aren't coming your way. This is especially true when it comes to political posts or negative posts regarding Steemit.

I try to not post negative posts about steemit or any topic like : politics, religion, sex, hate or something like that. I try to post only positive topics and write in general about the idea not about the people. Of course not everyone will like what I'll write, but I think that people who will upvote, they will be found anyway. ☺

I do not agree with you in some points. Nobody come and upvote your post except your followers. You need to advertise your content(your post). This is like tip jar effect. If your post have high payout people are interesting. Another way is you need to have a lots of influence on steemit. People come and upvote your posts to get your acknowledge and expecting your upvote. You have to be a star in steemit to get the attention of people.

Hello Clixmoney,
I have an idea. I am thinking about give some coins to people who upvote my post. They can use it to get upvote from me. This is like an incentive. In this matter I would like to use pocket code to transfer, add to the balance and subtract from the balance. Let say 1 token worth 0.01 STU. In this way we can create a community of giving incentive. Upvoters may reject to upvote on non-quality post. I am talking with biophil. I think you will interst in this idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59