is $3 Steem possible - New Marketcap record at $554,748,454 currently

in #steemit7 years ago

We all knew this would eventually happen. The value of Steem has already reached and surpassed the $2 mark and continues to set new records in market capitalization, currently at $554,748,454. It is currently ranked #10 out of all cryptocurrencies and in my opinion, will continue to rise in value and rank over the next couple of days.

Will we continue to see growth? I think so.

This is of course a gut feeling of mine based on analytics and other information in posts such as those made by @arcange. If you look at his daily analytics, you will see that the number of users continue to grow day-over-day. Granted not always dramatic growth, but a steady increase in the number of active users and user activity.

Below are just some of his graphs. please visit his post HERE and FOLLOW him in order to view his full daily analytics.

What this tells me is that Steemit continues to attract new users who are increasingly adding value in terms of material and support, which is what I love about this community. In addition to that, everyone (regardless of their stature and popularity) are doing their part to promote Steem. One good example was our achievement in getting Steem to the 2nd spot in the finals to be added to BTCC. This was not an easy accomplishment and shows what this community can do as a whole.

Steem continues to trade well on exchanges such as Poloniex and currently sits at +55.92 for the day. I expect that we will see some up and downs and some sideways movement (As the chart shows), but eventually Steem will again rise - hopefully to the $3 mark and beyond. Overall sentiments and chat in trade rooms are positive when it comes to Steem.

Where do you think Steem is headed - comment below!!

Let's all do our part to support one another and continue to get the word out on Steem - Continue to post, share, and react to content to help drive awareness and support. The only way is up!!

Sort:  

IMHO steemit's ability to atract new users to the crypto world is phenomenal.
What it gets now for a round noob to became a part of crypto sphere? Got email? And phone? Go there and register. Say something to the world. Anything. And you will, possibly, get paid (for that).
THAT IS IT !!!
Can it be any more simple?
Every single day I talk to my clients. About bitcoin, other cryptos, and recently I talk about steemit. Every single day I introduce these things to 10-15 people. And I see their reaction, response.
Bitcoin? hmmm... how i buy them...where.... wallet in the cloud, ohh wait- on the paper?.... it seems so weird, complicated, scary... nothing I can touch... probably not for me.
Steemit? ... just posting like on Facebook? clicking "likes"? ... and somebody will even pay to me? and that is it?... wow, this is cool, man!!! I'm sure gonna try this. THANKS!
And that is what I see EVERY DAY. All around me, in the off-line world, not in the clouds...
Phenomenal.

Yup. Steemit is definitely a lot easier to explain and more user friendly - easier for mass adoption.

The stats on engagement, particularly on comments, is highly encouraging!

What I'm impressed with, is compared to most altcoins, Steem actually has a working model in place to showcase the value of the tech!

Not to be bearish, but I'm not sure it deserves a half-billion dollar valuation at the current level, but as engagement grows, and the fundamentals stabilize, I think we're looking at something with real, long range value here!

I consider it pricing for it's potential. The funds and visibility will definately help towards it's development and marketing

Nice post! Thanks. Please follow me: @martinst

YES! Its going to make us all a lot of money!

We are the lucky pioneers of the community and with the influx of new members, we have an advantage. :)

Yep. We have the advantage both financially and in Content. A lot of interesting articles and posts and a more diverse culture

I think it's only a matter of when.

As early as now. Although I have no issues with a more slow and stable trajectory.

It is absolutely possible and probably more!!

more would be good, but I'd settle for $3 now and wait for slow organic growth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67036.29
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74