You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does anyone here have a clue how TO PAY TAXES FROM EARNINGS on STEEMIT?

in #steemit6 years ago

Good food for thought! I think that this is going to be an increasingly important topic in the coming years as the Steemit chain grows. I think it will eventually get noticed. If there’s one thing that governments can’t stand is when the average person finds out how to pay less or minimal/no taxes.

One particular aspect I wrote about in a comment recently was the fact that many people are taking fiat currency and changing it into crypto; this is a gain for crypto and a net loss for fiat currency. When the losses grow to the levels that it’s noticeable that the average person is doing it not just the crypto early adopters the governments will look for any excuse to steal someone’s earnings.

Sort:  

hi @cmplxty

thank you for your time and effort you put into that comment. I appreciate a lot.

I also think that until Steemit is small, we dont have to be worried to much. But one day it will change. And it will if steemit will be growing.

ps.
you're very responsive which is absolutely great and steemit community surely will benefit by having you here.

if you would ever like to keep in touch and support each other closer, then drop me a message [email protected]. This will allow us to communicate easier.

No pressure of course,

Cheers, Piotr

Cheers,
Piotr

Thanks I will! I have questions about the platform and intricacies that I still don’t understand.

It’s true though, Steemit is small with having a million unique accounts spread across the 6.5 billion people in the world so I guess we certainly have more time before the governments come to take our earnings!

good morning @cmplxty

Im glad to see that you're so very responsive.

From my understanding less than 10% of those accounts are even active at all. so steemit is still super little comparing to twitter/facebook

all the best :)
Yours, Piotr

Yes that’s true, and of those how many are bots? Hope we get as long as possible before the tax notifications come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08