You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Stupid Simple Change to Increase Engagement on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Being stringy in upvoting is the only way to get rid of those low effort content, getting some numbers on the side of the dollar sign. We dedicate hours to create one good post, while they’re already making $100 from posting 5 articles copied somewhere, or from uploading photos of what they had for lunch or dinner.

The very essence of upvoting is to reward Steemians like us, who are working so hard to provide useful information that can help our community. The dollar sign reminds us of our own value, and who should we value in return. My two cents.

Sort:  

Hi @cocoland. I really appreciate the smart comment.

I hate spam as much as you do. The point I was trying to make was that we could all be more generous in upvoting GOOD QUALITY posts.

The amount of pay-out is another issue. It doesn't reflect the quality of content.

I can see that you've started using upvote bots for your posts. I use them too. I'd suggest using @minnowbooster though as they're the only service that guarantee a profit.

I'm nominating you to be whitelisted. We need more people like you here.

Thank you for clarifying that @digitaldreamer

"The amount of payout is another issue. It doesn't reflect the quality of content".

I agree. There are times where I feel like quitting because of the amount of pay-out vs. the efforts, but I always remind myself of Steemit’s guarantee that one day, it will all be worth it. It’s only been a month since I joined anyway, and my first month was just about learning the basics. My second month is going to be a little more exciting, building relationships :)

Yes! I’ve started using bid bots. All thanks to you! :) I used @minnowbooster several times. Although, I only used it once with my recent post because its voting power at that time was only 57%. Remember you told us before, in Filipino language, to make sure its voting power is above 70% to get a positive ROI? I followed your advice :)

Wow! :) Thanks for nominating me to be whitelisted. I haven’t really explored that part, but I’m willing to learn it :)

The bot's voting power only matters to the availability of votes, not the ROI.

Thanks, @tcpolymath. But can you explain further what that means, please? Thank you again.

You said:

Remember you told us before, in Filipino language, to make sure its voting power is above 70% to get a positive ROI?

The bot's voting power doesn't really matter. The only way it makes a difference is that if it's very low its large votes might not be available at all. (And it doesn't matter at all for the small votes, which come from users.)

I see. Thank you for the clarifications @tcpolymath! I appreciate it! :)

Thank you @news-today. I'm currently reading the posts you've just shared. I was also able to login to minnowbooster.net.

And hey! Thank you...

You'll get more upvote options when you're white listed plus you'll be earning 25%.

This is new to me. *Starts reading...

MB White List is erg interessant voor quality authors.
Laat maar weten als je vragen hebt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88