You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 50% curation rewards and free downvotes will ruin Steem

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Do you think steemit would consider a hardfork to add recapture around login and possibly around the upvote button? Possibly have human verification before launching voting? Maybe not every vote, but a random proportion of requests would work! lol It seems if the community wants bidbots gone we could implement bidbot blocker HF easily! Change one thing and all the bot operators break. Build human verification right into some aspects of the blockchain voting process.

Sort:  

I would hope so. But bots can use busy.org or steempeak also

Yeah I know, that is a why they need to fork the blockchain to build in the requirement human verification key, make all sites use a proof of human work before they pass go. It is possible! All busy guys would need to upgrade of course! it would be a lot of work. If you can convince the devs to do the bot blocking hardfork that would do it! It all depends if more peole want bot blockers or bots right now it seems the devs chose the route of the bot, those are the ones you need to convince.

I totally agree with such a change. Though I would like for the verification to be kept private. As in I could verify I actually have this account via Steemit INC, register with them, only they would know who I actually am. I have had people try to come after me before with doxxing so tying my real name to this would not be good for me.

Why are you downvoting me? I thought we are on the same page that some good changes need to be made?

No worries I am downvoting tons of stuff lately, maybe you were just caught in the crossfire, casually of war! I took back some of the comment downvotes, that one was not on purpose. I only mainly downvote bid bot users and abusers, and also their commenters at times. Nothing personal, we are on the same page.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93