Just Reached 1,000 Followers: Thank You for Your Support! SBD Rewards from this Post to be Donated :)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

After nearly a year of plugging away on this account, I've finally reached the milestone of 1,000 followers!

image.png


My Steemit journey has been a transformative and uplifting process, one that continues to inspire me on a daily basis. Driven in part by economic incentives but also fueled by the incredible community present here, I have been writing more consistently than at any other time in my life.

I have made serious strides towards reaching a number of important goals in my life and I can honestly say, without exaggeration, that Steemit has been a major component in my personal growth in the last year.

It has been said that we are initially drawn to this site by the potential of making money, but end up staying for the community. I find this to be the case, as I have made some powerful and lasting connections through my time here, and am constantly encouraged to continue creating content by the feedback I receive.

Steemit: A remedy for self-doubt

image.png


I've always struggled with self-doubt, constantly questioning whether I am doing the right thing, wondering if others will judge my material in a negative light and, as a result, I often limit the amount that I share. Starting out, my trepidation towards blogging was intense, as I was unsure if anyone would find value in my words and if this whole thing would be a big waste of time.

The encouragement and responses I have received to my philosophical musings have been a major boost to my confidence as a writer and content creator. In the beginning, I would have a difficult time getting any sort of post started, as I would constantly delete and throw away pieces I felt were cheesy, obvious, or lacked insight.

I remember the first time I received a significant upvote from @curie, which gave me a massive amount of encouragement to persist in the face of uncertainty. Curation projects such as OCD and curie are fantastic ways to retain users, and I'm not sure if I would still be here if it weren't for those early upvotes.

Giving back to my supporters

image.png


Receiving support has been a blessing beyond words. I know, that's kind of a copout as someone who purports to be a writer, but I struggle to fully express my gratitude for those who have supported me along the way.

As a result, I am donating the SBD rewards from this post to Steemians who create valuable content but are underappreciated or still relatively new to the platform. This small token of gratitude is the least I can do to give back to the Steemit community and pay it forward. I will choose three users to evenly split the SBD amongst.

I have never attained this level of following on any social media platform and I am humbled to have reached this milestone, especially on a platform that has a relatively small user-base. Thank you times 1,000 ;)

Shoutout to @tribesteemup and @kennyskitchen for recently selecting me for this incredible curation project

Big thanks to everyone who has responded to my posts and encouraged me to keep on steeming, with posters such as @clayboyn and @guyfawkes4-20 consistently selecting me for their curation projects


All uncredited pictures from pixabay.com or my personal account

If you received value from this post, I would gratefully appreciate your upvote


My Latest Posts

Classic Hits

Sort:  

I want to try to get to a 1000 but it seems impossible.

Keep steeming buddy, its possible in time.

right on! congrats!! i can echo the boost in creativity that steemit has shared, as well as giving confidence as a writer/content creator. happy you're here colin! <3

Thanks, same sentiments for you :)

Upvoted and resteem

Congratulations, the first 1000 is the hardest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71