You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @brandonfrye Upvote Bot Blacklist

in #steemit6 years ago

Awesome work. Steemit needs more people like you @brandonfrye.

I think that if bots re managed corectly then they are fine. The trending page is broke because people can just buy huge upvites for any crap they come up with

Keep up the good work!!!

Sort:  

Thanks @conradt, I'll do everything I can on my end to put a stop to it. Unfortunately my bot is still pretty small so it would be nice if some of the bigger bots would do the same. I'm also reporting these accounts to @steemcleaners (in some instances) so that they end up on the communal blacklist for all bots.

Awesome! I guess if you do your best and set a good example and blog about how this will help Steem then others may notice and follow suit! Thats a good idea.. I havent used your bot as yet but the more I hear about it the more I think I should be!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67494.41
ETH 3517.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15