You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Papa Rodin Rambles - Resteems

in #steemit6 years ago

I am not a huge resteemer, but sometimes I share something that I feel my follwers might learn something from (I would be lucky to resteem once a week!) Like alot of things on here the resteem button has been abused - people starting up resteem bots for example. Some people start up accounts and all they seem to do is resteem!

If I follow someone and they resteem to often then I (usually) unfollow them - all the resteems clogs up your feed!

Sort:  

Oh my, I actually forgot about that being a possibility.

I don't have many people, if any at all doing that among the people I follow, so I did not have that on my plate, really.

Lucky you! Resteem bots are annoying - I dont follow any of course - I wonder who follws them when they reseteem all day long

I would like to think that there are people who only search for quality posts to resteem and think that they are doing good work that way. Sharing something on facebook for example is far away from being as terrible as resteeming is here, so that sentiment would be understandable.

And of course, there are just those who resteem because people who do not know how bad resteeming is are paying them for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87