Milestone Moment // 2000 Followers and 65 Reputation! // I'm Giving Away 65 SBD and Throwing a Party!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

DCE13948-85DD-4712-9CB1-5FF910E3898A.jpeg

Hello Amazing Steemians!

I am equally thrilled and humbled that so many of you have chosen to follow along on this Steemit journey with me!

To say thank you, I am...

Throwing a Party!!

There's dancing...

Cake...

501F9B54-198D-4620-B9A4-766DDB2B2376.gif

Confetti...

1960DEB3-C533-4EAA-A37D-C7A996444723.gif

And Lots of Love!

E85F57C5-6A2F-4EF9-B868-DAAF46B93B1E.gif

65 SBD Giveaway

Besides throwing a party, I thought the best way to say Thank You was to give back! Because I am celebrating a 65 reputation marker... it only made sense to get a little crazy and give away 65 SBD!

How It Works

I am splitting up the 65 SBD into 5 SBD increments ... which means 13 people will be recipients. I have broken this into two categories - a specific list of people I want to thank... and then a giveaway for the rest.

First Round of Givewaways

My 2,000th Follower - @zabiangold.

He just joined the platform and he is a bioenergetics therapist living in Venezuela. Be sure to say hello!

My Top 5 Supporters

  • @dtube- Wow, what can I say?? The work you are doing to improve the overall Steemit eco-system is truly noteworthy. You are constantly improving the Dtube platform and it is attracting new content creators everyday. I have no doubt that Dtube will become a massive phenomonma in the world of video content creators due to your hard work. You are changing people's lives... including my own.

  • @kpine - You are one of those rare and amazing steemians that supports a multitude of great content creators. Want to know how amazing this guy is? He recently did his first official post and it was a giveaway. Seriously, even when he is posting he is still supporting and encouraging others!

  • @nanzo-scoop - You are one of those great community builders and an inspiration to many. You share so much knowledge in your vlogs and have curated an amazing group of Steemians that you support. I feel honored that you have chosen to support me as well!

  • @goldmatters - ummm you are amazing. You are the only steemian who has literally sent me gifts in the mail! I am so glad I met you and am stoked that I've gotten to learn more about goldmoney through you! I really feel like we have become friends and I appreciate all of your encouragement! If you guys don't know about the opportunity available through Goldmoney yet - just ask this guy... he loves to educate people!

  • @brian.rrr - Sorry for making pirate jokes about your name in the video. hehe Seriously though you are such an amazing person and I'm so glad that I've gotten to know you! I love following along on the adventures you have with your family and I really appreciate all of your support. I love that you support my @steepshot account (@shinebright) too. If you guys havn't run across Brian yet... seriously go follow him. He's one of the best Steemians out there.

My Amazing Boyfriend that Introduced Me to the Platform - @raised2b

Being on Steemit has seriously changed my life and it never would have happened without this guy. Not only did he tell me about the platform - he was incredibly patient with onboarding me and teaching me everything I needed to know. He remains my biggest "cheerleader" or fan to this day too. Anytime I have something exciting happen on Steemit, he is right there celebrating with me. <3

My Most Loyal Commentor - @fun2learn

I am SO grateful for all of your thoughtful responses to my posts! I honestly don't think you've missed a post in a long time and I want to make sure you know that it doesn't go unnoticed!

Here’s the proof.

DB6B588D-CACF-4E15-A818-06B0EFF7D5FC.jpeg


The Contest Rules

Guess what?? Five more people can win 5 SBD each... and it's super easy. What do you do when you go to a party? You bring your friends!! Let's bring our friends to this party and show them some appreciation. There are only two rules.

  • Tag one of your Steemit Favorites (aka someone who has made a positive impact on you, or you just really like in general)

  • Let them know why you appreciate them! Tell them why you think they are so awesome... or maybe how they have positively impacted you.

That's it! There will be 5 winners... and so i'm just going to pick my favorite 5 comments.


I just want to say a HUGE thank you to everyone who has supported me and followed along on this journey. I am seriously so appreciative for each and every one of you.

If you guys have any questions on the contest - let me know! I can't wait to see all of your comments telling other Steemians how much you appreciate them.

xo, Lea


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Your an asset to the commmunity

I am going to tag @roundhere. She's (I THINK it's a she?) always pitching in with great comments and meaningful organic votes to the posts she likes. Including mine. I had written a short story and she was my one stalwart fan every time. I'm still not done and she nagged me about it.

The main thing is, she's out there just making a difference in her little corner, always plugging away, making connections, networking, uplifting, and boosting others on the platform. She's got really great content, sincere contributions, and meaningful insight. I think she deserves a big hoorah, and a high 5. I hope you pick @roundhere.

WHAT??? You did not just give me SBDs!! (When i say that, i actually mean you DID). Thats ridiculous!! Oh I am so going to get you back for this @coruscate :):) ... Your positive energy is unstoppable here. Its like you were born for Steemit. You are the ULTIMATE Steemian. I am going to find a way to pay you back. Boy are you in for it!!!

Oh yes I did!! (Insert sassy snapping) Hehe Seriously though... you are amazing and I am always blown away by your generosity and kindness! Thanks for being one of the best Steemians out there!!

Lol!!! You are an inspiration @coruscate!!! I know you have a strong attachment to your name.......oh random side note..... I totally read “coruscate” randomly in a book I was reading and guess who I thought of immediately? Yep, Coolio!....... But can you please change your name to @howtosucceeedinbothlifeandsteemitbyexudingcharismagenerousitykindnessandlove ? Please?

Hahah that’d be a bitch to type out all the time. Seriously though, thanks for saying that!

Also, that’s so awesome that you randomly ran across the word Coruscate in a book! See? It’s a real word. 😆

OMGSH!!! Congrats! So proud of you!

Aww thanks girl! 😘

Arrrr, grrrreat party! 🎉🎈🍰 Thank you for the generous gift 🎁 and kind words! Congrats on 2k followers! 🎊🎊 I am happy to support your great content... keep it up!! Cheers my friend!! 🍻

I LOVE that your comment is like a party in itself... AND you tied in the pirate reference! Haha

What do the 3 R’s stand for by the way? If you don’t mind me asking. 😀

Honestly, I didn’t really know what I was doing on my username, and might have picked something else now that I have the benefit of hindsight... I was trying to go for Brian.r which was my first name, last initial but it was taken! So I added a couple of rrrs for the fun of it, but I was thinking a slight pirate twist when I picked it, but I have no particular affinity to the pirate life! Ha!

Too funny!! I love that the pirate twist was actually going through your head when making the username. Glad to hear we won’t have you sailing off to plunder the seven seas anytime soon though. 😆

Loading...

Hello Le@coruscate, I am equally thrilled with such amazing introduction!
What a nice moon!
Thank you for inviting me to this amazing party

Aww your welcome! Thank you so much for your support! 😊

Thanks for noticing me. I am glad that you find the comments made by a little fish like me to be thoughtful. Even when I am unable to make comments, you can be sure that my upvote will be there for your posts even though it may not be much but it is my support for all the dtube and hardwork you put in.

Aww you are so kind @fun2learn! I really appreciate all of your kindness and support. Thanks so much for always engaging and bringing your voice to the conversation! 😊

I am surprised to be chosen as one of your privileged ones for your givingaway. Received with thanks! I will continue to support even if I am not chosen as steemit is a place where we need to establish good relationship to have a community of support! I am definitely supporting you!

Hey you look so cool and sweet, I actually came here because I liked the "party" thing haha loved the confeti gif. Congratz being such a sucessfull person in steemit, keep spreading love. I read it all and I want to thank @dang007 who all the time give me advices to improve, he is all the time looking for a way to help me and my comunnity. He has new ideas all the time to make steemit great, to find awesome people and I'm really glad that we meet, a smart and kind person. Thank you sooo much for everything, the other day I read a @hangbeeee post thanking him I think I should do the same. He really care about people in steemit, he DO things and ACT to help. Hope to read more of you soon <3

Congrats.

Thanks my friend! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75