Upvoting Your Own Post??

in #steemit6 years ago

minnows like me upvote themselves because it is discouraging to see $0.00 under a post. sometimes i upvote my own posts just to encourage myself to keep going. i love to find/write interesting articles and share them with steemians. do we really earn money from self votes? if so, a whale can make 40$ in a day with his/her own upvotes? this looks really stupid if the system works the way i understand. maybe my question is stupid i dont know :) i am new here, a little explanation would be awesome :)

Sort:  

I would love to know the answer to this also. It was automatically ticked so i left it😂

well, i guess no body knows :D

Support the community came up !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81