You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Is Not Just Your Personal Piggy Bank

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Good one! Timely. I hope those who need to hear this, read your words.

And if they read comments I will add this -

It takes me about 2-3 hours a day just to put a post together.
I'm not slow. I am careful and want to put something up that is quality (subjective of course) and ORIGINAL. I do NOT expect people to upvote me or follow me.

I am GRATEFUL to those who find my work worthy of an upvote and comment and follow. Very GRATEFUL.

It has taken me 2 years to get where I am. TWO YEARS.

I have met some wonderful people and some not so wonderful people.

And I have fun.

the end.

Sort:  

Well, now it's the first comment @countrygirl. Maybe they'll read it.

It's also an illustration of how Steemit actually works for people. Engagement.

It hasn't quite taken me two years, but it's the same story for me. I like to write, I do my best, I expect nothing... lather, rinse repeat. Each upvote is a gift.

And here's how Steemit works, part II: Your comment and statement just landed you a new follower.

THAT... is how Steemit works...

hi @denmarkguy
I recently got Steve, together with you I decided that we can achieve a lot and develop rapidly. Let's increase steemit strength together. I follow you follow and you enjoy new acquaintances following me! ;) I will upvote you, you give me upvote

Hi @rtreleas,

I recently got Fred and he's this big tall guy who weighs about 150kg and carries an extremely large baseball bat around. Does that count? Fred also carries around an exceptionally large FLAG... which he uses to make copy-pasta go away.

Awww...thanks so much @denmarkguy.

Looks like our new friend didn't read this post or comment.

She is a good one, you wont be disappointed :)

awwwww.....so sweet. 🍰

hi @countrygirl
I recently got Steve, together with you I decided that we can achieve a lot and develop rapidly. Let's increase steemit strength together. I follow you follow and you enjoy new acquaintances following me! ;) I will upvote you, you give me upvote

How much is your upvote? 0? Mine is close to $1.00. So if you upvote me for 0 and I upvote you for $1.00, how is that fair? What do I get out of it? 0!! You would get $1.00. So how is this helping each other?

You need to rethink this offer.

You are new to Steemit. Don't ask people to vote for vote with you or to help you succeed. No one will.

You will succeed if you produce original posts. Add value to other people's work with appropriate comments about what you liked about their post.

Apparently him and Steve are the perfect example of what a bad Steemer looks like lol.

I just got another message from this guy asking to meet me on FB. ?? lol. I don't think so.

You are a great Steemer and I always enjoy your content. I see you around in the community leaving authenic meaningful comments. To me, you are a great example of what a Steemer should act like.

Double awwwwww....thanks so much. That makes me want some cake now.

"And I have fun." <- A VERY KEY COMPONENT

:D

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69358.69
ETH 3688.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30