You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An extensive Markdown guide with tips and tricks you may not know yet ;-)

in #steemit6 years ago

Kinda wish I read this post before I started writing, but I'm glad I did jump right in with my first posts, through Busy. I admit, I would be NOTHING if I didn't start off within the @earthnation guild, but this is definitely not for beginners. Facebook has over 1 BILLION users, everyday, on their computers and on their phones, and they didn't do that with roaming trolls or trawling "whales" shattering people's confidence. All people want to do is share their stories and lives with who has similar experiences. It's all about making connections and clear communication that bridges the gap in language, lifestyles, and geography that we all better understand each other.

Not calling out anyone in particular, but it is a truly noble cause to help those "weaker" than you by forgiveness of their ignorance and help building them up the strength to stand on their own. Forgive me for my optimism.

Great post and I had to bookmark it, as to use it in my future posts, all great advice for the non-technical/semi-initiated online. Thank you!

Sort:  

You're welcome, always glad to help people.

I had my experience with bullies, but because of my experience I don't care. It's just something that may hinder Steemit in really growing into a "normal" social site, where you don't need to have all the techo-knowledge.

Much appreciated. I also am having trouble working with images. I'm searching for a better method of aligning image badges to a single line, in consecutive order, with an embedded hyperlink. I'm not sure if this is possible, but I've witnessed some really slick signature footers I'd like to further explore on how to recreate. Any insight you could offer on this subject would be most helpful.

Thank you in advance!

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68548.71
ETH 3847.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73