I am a strange sort of guy sometimes, thanks to you tube.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians.

hands-589476_1280.jpg

Thought I would tell you a bit more about myself.

I really am an oddball.

ufo-2413965_640.jpg

Many things excite me that really shouldn't little things yes you can call me sad.

I love listening to scary stories, more audio than video and it could be any time of the year. Especially ghost radio stories, nothing
better than leaping into bed and finding a scary story on youtube to listen to.

hands-984032_640.jpg

There are a few people I follow where I listen to the stories such as llama arts they do animated scary stories, I find these hair raising there is just something about them. Mr Nightmare this guy just has a knack of telling these frightening stories some have been so bad that I missed out on a whole nights sleep. Creepy Pasta this famous youtuber is most excellent at telling tales.

This is an example of what I listen to (credit to Mr Nightmare youtube)

Tiny houses

carriacou-1567544_640.jpg

I love watching tiny houses on you tube and about people living in them, I don't know why. In fact I am well jealous of some of them with their minimalistic lifestyle and seeing how happy they are. So I made a decision when I am old and wrinkly that I too will live in a tiny kingdom, and have a little dog called Alfie.

Wood Burning Stoves

fireplace-195296_640.jpg

Yes I like to watch people talk about their wood burning stoves. I think its the sheer excitement of winter coming and being able to light ours, and sitting their all cosy with a mug of hot chocolate listening to scary stories on youtube, especially when the snow is falling and I can't go anywhere.

antique-1869598_640.jpg

So is it just me or are there other strange people on here too?? I would love to hear if anyone else shares these weird and wonderful things.

Sort:  

yeh youtube secretely fills up every little curiosity of ours.
Them being tiny houses or creepy pasta readers.

Ha ha how very true.

that's a good post! Nice to meet you!

Thanks Jwolf nice to meet you too.

Congratulations @crazybgadventure! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I get into pretty random things on YouTube- I go thru phases. For example, for a while I was obsessed with watching Lion videos/documentaries. Another time I was into watching wine videos. And now I am watching Chess videos. So I don't know if any of those videos are weird but my interests are all over the place.

You pretty much sound exactly the same as me friend :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74