You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Reputation …After Two Years on Steemit ...73 ‽‽‽

in #steemit5 years ago

Reputation here is quite the mystery to me... I feel as if I'm permanently stuck on 70. My theory has been that I'm too eclectic to draw and hold a serious following. I do have a core group of followers that continue to cheer me on in spite of myself, and that's helpful...

Besides, the community. Indeed.

Where else would I go and find the creative challenges and encouragement that I find here? Even when I'm not serious enough a writer to simply focus on writing?

It's the blessed curse of being interested in everything, and unable to focus I guess. I have a lot of fun, but the whales for the most part disdain me.

Thanks for the thoughtful self reflection and observations about Steemit, John!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

Thank you, Creatr, but I can't imagine anyone disdaining you and your multi-gifts that bring new perspectives to the steemit platform - the vagaries of whale support and selective promotion elude me but I can say this much - it isn't always based on excellence but a utilitarian principle that advances their interests whatever those may be. I'll say it again, many of the 'improvements' brought about by the last hard forks resulted in circle voting and people splitting into camps to support their own narrow interests and that didn't help anyone. I always am challenged to think or see things differently every time you post.

Ah, John my friend, thanks for your kindly encouraging words!

I didn't mean to whine... or, maybe I did, I don't know. Who better to complain to than a friend with a sympathetic ear? :)

I agree about the HFs in general. Another friend, @mattclarke, who sees more clearly than I do generally, saw right away that reducing curation rewards would be detrimental to the platform. What these platforms really need are improved curation rewards to increase the motivation that draws faithful readers.

We can't all be great content creators, right? ;)

BTW, Matt is quite the genius when it comes to effectively growing his stake here on Steemit! I admire him a lot, but lack his astute talents in that area.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62