You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The STEEMU Asks "What Are You Blogging About Today?" | E.81 | DROP YOUR LINKS & IDEAS here like mad!! - Pictures - Thoughts - Ideas etc. right here for Community Engagement!! (:

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi, @barrydutton -

Thanks for letting me know about the new edition.

As you recommended, here is my two-part post again, which comprises Days 114 and 115 of my Daily Haiku posts, though initially I forgot to renumber part 2, which is what I get for posting at 5 AM.

This series originated from @brokemancode's 30-Day Haiku Challenge, and grew naturally from there, because I figured that, as a long time writer, if I can't come up with seventeen decent syllables a day, then I may as well hang up my pen. ;-)

Like you, I love a good haiku, and have been writing them most of my life, though I am interested in so many thing that the subject matter is all over the map.

https://steemit.com/thirtydayhaikuchallenge/@crescendoofpeace/golden-state-killer-day-114-daily-haiku-part-1

https://steemit.com/thirtydayhaikuchallenge/@crescendoofpeace/when-i-was-shot-at-golden-state-killer-day-114-daily-haiku-part-2

Love the Steemu, too, and think it would be the perfect Steemit mascot. What say you? ;-)

Thanks again for your suggestion and assistance. It is much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86