You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Things I Like to Change on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

I agree with your three, but in my opinion, communities and groups takes a backseat to an option - which we should have had from the beginning - to keep our wallets PRIVATE.

For me this is a safety issue, and since we're intelligent adults here, I don't feel the need to go into great detail to explain why. Suffice it to say that heinous crimes are committed every day for a lot less money than even beginners have in their STEEM wallets.

Having the wallets public by default - with no way to make them private - is, to me, the #1 downside to Steemit as it stands today.

Sort:  

hmm. I don't know. the whole point of the blockchain is that is is a public ledger - that all transactions are visible to everyone. I guess privacy is provided by using a made-up name like you do. but I don't know enough about that. I know there is the vessel wallet - but I am pretty sure your transactions still show up.

Don't know...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88