Why even try on Steemit....

in #steemit6 years ago

sdfdfs.png

Steemit is difficult to get a following on. So much so that it feels like no one can really make money on it from scratch. I've seen the worst posts get likes comments and upvotes. Like some guy took a terrible photo of some palm trees all grainy and blurry and got like $200 of Steemit for horrifically bad post.

Steemit as I have done some research or reading on the platform and the internet is supposed to reward good content. I've seen a lot of times terrible content being rewarded for no reason. I assume these people have found ways to get bots onto the system because there is no reason a grainy just plain terrible photo of ordinary palm trees should get $200 of Steemit if the platform prides itself on having primarily good content and no spam.

You know I could be 100% and maybe I am missing the artistic point of view, but seriously that's not the case. I really think that the moderators / community should look into boring and terrible posts receiving a lot of traffic to see why they are getting so much money from Steemit.

Seriously people post photos like the one below and get hundreds of dollars in Steemit credit. I know I'm complaining a lot, but seriously, good content isn't getting rewarded. I have to assume the worst if dog s@#$t posts can get upvoted for literally no reason at all.

sfdsfsdf.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75