MY REPUTATION SCORE REDUCED ABNORMALLY.

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello Steemit,

Prior to my last post, my steemit reputation score was at 30, only for me to login to my account today to try and post a content on my Steemit blog, and it turns out my reputation has reduced from an initial point of 30 to a low deep of 11.

Can someone knowledgeable enough about how this works explain to me what has happened to my account or what could have triggered the decline of my reputation point?

Thanks.

Sort:  

As far as I can see you got mega flagged here:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@crixtoveredwin/help

Because you used the introduceyourself tag, for a non self introduction post. Spamming inappropriate tags is a reason why people flag a post, if a user with large SP and high reputation flags you it can reduce your reputation number by ALOT. Like what happened to you.

Along the same lines, in this post you have used the tags, cryptocurrency and steem, of which this post is not related to at all. So the same thing could end up happening again.

Thank you @justtryme90 I would take that into consideration...had no idea this was how this stuff worked. Ignorance is bad, and it causes things to happen when you don't have the right info, I guess I have learnt my lesson today from your advice and simple manner of approach towards my complaint. Thanks and God bless you.

Yea I found out re the wrong tag prob before I made the mistake.
Sorry you got hit by a whale, very hard lesson!

Also be careful re images.....they MUST be marked re the source apparently
& copyright free. I saw a post today re tighter checks on this.
I'm not sure re "far use" laws etc...just a heads up to be careful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81