Sort:  

Great info crokkon !
Never done learning new things on this platform.

Wow, this is really cool! Thanks for sharing it with us :)

Thanks for this,... I think I could learn a thing or two on your blog. Following you :)

How did You found these routes? Are they documented in API or just hidden?

I'm not sure if they are documented. I was browsing the steem-python steemd instance for other reasons and came across a couple of get_comments_by_* API calls that are not used anywhere else. Some sounded familiar to keywords used by condenser in the URL. Here's the corresponding condenser code, which revealed what is currently implemented there.

This is incredibly useful. And I can totally see how some of these might highlight shady activity. Well done for putting this together!

Thanks mazzle!

Interesting. I didn't know about those. How did you find them? Clicking on things until they break? :)

Nah, clicking on things until they break rarely works, at least no reliably :)
I came across one by chance and looked up the others in the condenser source code.

This is awesome!

I'm with you. I wonder why there isn't a direct access to them with either Steemit or Busy UI? More importantly, why would you build them out without the intent of accessing them?

Maybe they were forgotten? They decided to go with a more simpler, minimalist UI? They didn't think people would care? Just like any developer, they like to leave Easter eggs for people to eventually find? They have some kind of evil purpose that they don't want anyone to know about?

Which means, I probably should unresteem, remove my upvote and delete this comment?

Oh, yeah. This is the blockchain.

Oh, well. Guess we'll hope that last guess is not it. :)

Haha, yes, the blockchain doesn't forget. Thanks for the resteem (assuming you didn't unresteem in the meantime) :)
Good remark on busy, I haven't checked which views they provide under the hood - will do!
For the reasons not to expose these views via steemit.com I can only guess as well. I think simplicity could indeed be an important aspect. Another aspect may be public perception. The quality on the "trending" section is already under heavy discussion, adding additional views on the highest payouts may not shed the best light on the network...

I was just poking around the "most votes' category and while the top ones are in the lower two thousands, the payouts don't correspond accordingly. Which is kind of sad really, but not very surprising. The one post I saw that had something like a $950 rewards payout had potentially all of the that first 17 or so voters you can see when you hover over it being paid vote bots. :)

So, the higher vote getters with lower payouts are much more organic (unfortunately), then the higher paying one, which again, is not that big of a surprise.

I doubt that the ~2k votes on the "most votes" category are all organic. A new 15 SP vote every few seconds, accounts with 0 posts but >100 followers, ... I wouldn't be surprised if the same set of a couple of hundred accounts appear as voters on other posts as well.
bot nets, bid-bots, self-votes, ...

Yeah, I didn't go looking at the voters to determine if they were bots. I just didn't see all well-known upvote bots at the top of the list. It could be he's being followed by all kinds of bots. I know I am.

It's arunava, and he does have over 2800 followers, which if the bulk of the votes he's getting come from followers, he's got one of the more active following I've seen, bots or not. I suppose they could all be set on autovote. :)

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55