Steemit need to fix the approval wait time for new users!!! (Three plus weeks)

in #steemit6 years ago

Steemit
This is a serious issue with the Steemit platform

I am a new users and it took three whole weeks before I received the long awaited confirmation email. Now this isn't just me, as I got my girlfriend to sign up just after I did to see if I had done something incorrectly, but that's not the case as hers is still is yet to arrive.

The Steemit FAQ page it says;

"Some accounts are approved faster than others. Most accounts are approved within 24 hours. Some may take a week or more to review."

So I doubt there is anyone currently getting a 24 hour approval time if all the ones I know about are at least over 2 weeks.

So what are you supposed to do while you are waiting and wanting know how long it will take? Well, the Steemit FAQ page says this;

"If your account has not been approved after more than a week, you can ask for help in the #help channel on steem.chat."

Now that would be all fine and dandy except that you can't access the Steemit chat whit out a Steemit account so it's utterly useless going there for help.

Now I understand Steemit is a relatively new platform but they will need to fix this in the near future if they want to get new users and mass adoption, I'm sure a lot of people will simply forget or they even wanted to join and lose interest.

Has anyone else had this problem? Please comment bellow and tell me hoe long it took for your account to get approved.

Sort:  

Agree 100% i have like 5 friends pending accounts at whatever level of the process.

Platform is fine. Stop whinging!

Yeah the platform is great but the approval process is a nightmare. 3 weeks to get approved and the new if you don't activate the your account when they send the email the link expires and you have to start again.

Check out Mr Whinge over here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67