My crypto steemians list

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

You know that the right information at right time is the key in crypto space. There are lots of great steemians here. I made a list of those who I found worth to follow to get the most "critical" information about cryptocurrencies. The order is arbitrary and this is obviously very subjective, there are lots of steemians I missed.

And of course don't forget to follow @crypto.girl as well 😉

Please don’t be mad if I forgot you. Feel free to add in the comments other great accounts to follow.

Sort:  

I also vote Kings Crown @kingscrown. I am not sure about zerohedge who is not the real Tyler.

Solid list, @crypto.girl.

I found 5 new people to follow.

Upvoted, Resteemed, and Following.

Let's get you @originalworks verified

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @unprovoked. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @crypto.girl to be original material and upvoted it!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @OriginalWorks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Many on this list are very good but there are a few that while popular I don't think have anything unique to add as far as crypto information and at least one as already noted is an imposter.

If you want to follow Jerry Banfield because you like him then by all means do but do not look to him as some sort of seer and font of information when it comes to crypto. The following statements all came from one post and are in my opinion nothing more than wild ass guesses or horrible advice.

"Will there be a soft fork or a coin split"
No

Hmm, how did that work out for you. Not saying that anyone absolutely knew what would happen but there was strong evidence that it could happen.

"This cryptocurrency sale is amazing because prices for Steem are not likely to ever be this low again! I bought 1451.966 more Steem on Bittrex today after buying 1023.206 STEEM yesterday because I think Steem is going to hit $10 within a few months! If the price would drop down to $0.50 or lower over the next few weeks I would be really excited."

So in the course of a paragraph it is never going to be this low again but he would be excited if it dropped 50 percent.

"The price has not been this low since May 2017 and I think after the next big price jump will never be anywhere close to this again maybe for 10 or 20 years."

This assertion is so reckless I can't even comment on it, someone did, the very top comment on that post asked how he could make such a crazy claim and yet there was no response.

Just remember everyone seems like a genius when everything is going up. Again, this is not meant as a personal attack on anyone on the list but to make sure people that don't know any better don't read the list and assume all of these people are experts on crypto.

100% Jerry is a clown. I stumbled upon his Youtube channel when he was high on Dash and bought a masternode, then watched him sell it at around 80$ after it dropped from over 100$. Cash out all his holdings to coinbase and pay taxes on it. Then he found Steemit and is trying to pump it up.

I love Dash and have owned it since before it hit 10$ and love Steem but Jerry is not someone to take crypto advice from

Thank you for using my services! Your post have been resteemed to 5000+ people :) Feel free to contact me again in the future.

nice, I was checking out your service, nice to see it in action. I am preparing post to send your way!

Thank you! I have been in search of more information on this. I started investing few days ago and I just sent more of everything!! The only savings account I have ever out too much into but never touched! Haha

Great post! Let's do this thing people

You get all The Crypto God Here, but I did not see my Name.
This post has received a 100% upvote from @melowd. Thank You for sharing @crypto.girl. For more information, click here!

@mrbooom is great and @surfermarly is a kick of possitive energy!!
I am cool too ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61135.20
ETH 2928.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66