BOOSTING CRYPTO COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT ON STEEMIT (plus small announcement regarding delegation of 3400SP)

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

125.jpg

INTRODUCTION

line2.png

Several days ago I decided to make a little "experiment" and I offered small delegations to all those in need who struggle with low resource credit (RC) limits on a daily basis. My aim was to support mostly several people sharing similar interests towards crypto, blockchain technology, AI or human psychology. My impression at that time was that lately (since HF20 has been introduced) Steemit platform turned into a ghost town and I didn't really expect much interests. For that reason my initial budget was to delegate a total of 1200SP.

However, the final results and enormous engagement absolutely blew my mind. Almost 160 people resteemed my post and more than 120 requested my support. The amount of comments (half of it are obviously my replies) has been insane. Just look at the little print screen below:

You're guys AMAZING! Perhaps Steemit is not a ghost town after all? :)

MY BUDGET EXPLODED

line2.png

I realized right way that my initial budget of 1200SP will be not enough though. Since my goal was to support everyone meeting some basic requirement with 40SP (I know, I know. That's not enough to increase anyone’s voting power but it's definitely enough to allow those users to comment/post quite freely without being restricted by low RC limits).

Thanks to the support from a few friends I managed to increase the budget to 2400SP which turned out also to be not enough. I had to purchase quite a solid amount of STEEM myself to be able to keep my promise. Luckily, the current price of STEEM is super low; otherwise I would most likely go bankrupt :)

I'M SORRY IT TOOK SO LONG

line2.png

Most of you guys had to wait almost 2 weeks to receive those delegations. Please accept my honest apology that it took so long. I did my best to read every comment and reply to each one of you. On top of that I had to verify which users are actually engaging with others, needed to check if they indeed require my support and on top of that if they blogged about crypto etc.

At the end it took me a total over 30 hours to do so. And by the end (few days since I started) I felt like a Zombie. My brain has been half dead already and all I even dreamed about was Steemit :) I may need a few days break to recharge and allow my eyes to recover.

AM I AI?

line2.png

One of those days someone asked me if I'm a real human or perhaps I'm an advanced AI (Artificial Intelligence). That obviously made me laugh and also made me think for a moment about Elon Musk. Not that I am comparing myself to him. Oh god, no. I'm only his humble fan.

The story with Elon is that some people asked him several times if he is an alien. Out of this world. I guess this question if I'm an AI made me think about that particular story :)

So let me clarify it right here and now. I'm a real human. Made from blood and bones. And I only decided to commit myself fully to Steemit spending almost an entire day and night engaging with people because of my current life situation. As many of you know I got married lately but since my visa expired soon after our marriage I had to leave country and Im in the process of securing the correct visa. Unfortunately, processing paperwork is a nightmare and it takes time, so I ended up being separated from the love of my life for a period of several weeks.

I could simply sit down and cry (which I did at some point, but it didn't help a bit) or keep myself busy. So yeah, I figured that engaging with people on Steemit day and night will be best solution to stay distracted.

DELEGATIONS EXTENDED

line2.png

I finally managed to delegate 40SP to over 80 people, which brought my initial budget of 1200SP to around 3500SP. An INSANE difference.1200-2400-3400.png

List of all delegations made from my account can be viewed here:
http://www.steemreports.com/delegation-info/?account=crypto.piotr

I figured that having my support for only 6 weeks could not make much of a difference; therefore my decision is to extend all those delegations by one month. Till the end of feb 2019. Obviously in case of lack of user activity for a week or two I reserve the right to remove delegation, so if you're planning to go for holiday etc. then please send me message (email / memo etc). Hope I'm being fair.

IMPORTANT: TWO COMMUNITY QUESTS

line2.png

Within the past few days, several of those who I selected to support with my delegations proved to be very active and engaging with me and others.

They seem to understand that creating quality content without engaging with their audience is just like preparing great dinner for your guests and telling them "please enjoy" and leaving the room. It just doesn't work in the long run.

Quality content is not enough to attract attention any more. If you want people to spend their own time reading your publications and commenting then you need to give them something in return. Simple as that. If you cannot reward them with $$$ then the best you can do is to invest your own time and show your own support in the first place.

1) QUEST 1: MINNOW SUPPORT QUEST

Below I present to you a list of 50 people who just like you received my delegation. Those are users who I found the most active and supportive so far.(pic source: www.minecraftforum.net)

Try to visit their accounts and see if you like their content. If you do, then follow them and drop some valuable comment. Once you follow at least 10 of those people and leave at least 5 unique and valuable comments, then drop a comment in comment section below saying "MINNOW SUPPORT QUEST COMPLETED". Simple, isn't it? (please do not cheat :P).

REWARD:

In return you will receive additional 20 SP delegation for the same period (until end of feb 2019). Plus you will receive my blessing (hope it counts :). And hopefully it will help you to become a stronger part of our little crypto community.

2) QUEST 2: EXTRA MILE QUEST

Are you ready to go the extra a mile and show some extra support? If your positive answer is “YES” then follow at least half of those people from the list below and drop at least 10-15 unique and valuable comments. (pic source: pinnaclesalescoaching.com)

It may take you more than a day. But if you would prove that you're ready to put extra effort and your time to strengthen our community, then I will pay back doing the same to support you.

Once you finish then mention in comment section “EXTRA MILE QUEST COMPLETED” (and again please do not cheat :)

REWARD:

I will then add your account to my personal "priority list". What does it mean? It simply means that I will give you more of my time and attention as long as you will stay active on Steemit. My goal is to visit profile of everyone from my “priority list” at least once a week and support their content with upvote / resteem or comment (if I would find your content interesting). I will also help you get some extra traffic whenever I will value your publications. How does it sound? :)

NOTE: second "quest" is open for everyone; not only for those who I delegated SP to.

LIST:

line2.png

1@carbodexkim@xcountytravelers@softuno84
2@alokkumar121@certain@luciannagy
3@andyjem@luiscalzadilla@sudutpandang
4@boyanpro@n1hal@numanbutt
5@deeclown@shadown99@cloudblade
6@juanmolina@ziapase@straighttalk
7@junnel123@hobo.media@arslan786
8@kcherukuri@khussan@belkisa758
9@mcnestler@ravijojla@questionthetrend
10@sourav96roy21@redpossum@kimmysomelove42
11@sarez@intellihandling@friendly-fenix
12@guruvaj@ulqu3@kryp70kn1gh7
13@elektropunkz@roronoa07@jadams2k18
14@naijauser@skramatters@edgarare1
15@udow@ajongcryptofinito :)

line2.png

That would be everything for today. I hope everyone will have a great weekend. Peace out :)

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

Dear Piotr, thanks to your delegation, for the first time i saw in my account the image Plancton with only II instead III, this is thanks to you my friend!

Somehow you always know how to put a smile on my face @intellihandling :)

Good idea, i just try to engage and manage relations the more often that i can. I have faith that steem get better soon.

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Thanks for dropping by @reinaldoverdu and your constant support :)

Dont worry @crypto.piotr, i already receive your onbix messages and i show my support with comment/upvote that 2 people post. No problem, i will help everytime i can.
Cheers dear friend.

Posted using Partiko Messaging

How is your internet connection @reinaldoverdu?

Are you still only using mobile and wi-fi? Or do you have your PC running and internet back home already?

Just curious.

Yours
Piotr

I am only using my phone, i dont have wifi, i use my phone data banwidth from 6 months ago.
I just made engagement(or try to) using it.

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Hey @crypto.piotr,

I just got back home from a 5 day long holiday, the 8 hour drive back was a killer :(
Will definitely check out all the mentioned users and make some good quality comments if I connect with any of their posts... Sorry I cannot do it right now, i'm really burned out... Will get to it as soon as I can :)

Thanx again for the delegation and for all your support so far, I will definitely put the delegation to good use :D

Welcome back @shadown99

Hope you had great (short but great) holiday buddy.

ps.
Hope you will join my little challenge and you will complete one of those 2 quests :)

And if you do then please remember to mention "minnow quest completed" once you finish. It will make my life easier.

Yours
Piotr

Hey @crypto.piotr

Yeah, had a great time... wrote a post about it too if you want to check it out :D
Also, I had a look at the accounts and followed a few of them so far... Didn't have a chance to respond though, will def get to it :)

Thanx for the support :D

Oh my gosh! I did it! I achieved the MINNOW SUPPORT QUEST COMPLETED! I have met some really amazing people too. Thanks so much for suggesting this.
Ren

TADaM! @xcountytravelers

PEOPLE PEOPLE OF THE WORLD! Meet those awesome Steemians: @xcountytravelers and @xcountytravelers :)

Follow them as they are simply AWESOME! :D

Dear @xcountytravelers

Hope you're having great sunday so far.

So many people joined my little venture and completed their quests. I LOVE IT! Thank you for being part of it as well.

Since Im not sure if you will read this reply, so I decided to comment your latest post and dropped my message there. Please check it out.

Yours,
Piotr

Well, thank you. It is a catch up day since I'm not helping the parents on their move. We finished it all and now all Mom has to do is put things away. She told me I'm not welcome in their house until Christmas Day! She says she wants me to rest, but I think she is tired of all the arguments about her getting rid of more stuff. haha!

Well, thank you. It is a catch up day since I'm not helping the parents on their move. We finished it all and now all Mom has to do is put things away. She told me I'm not welcome in their house until Christmas Day! She says she wants me to rest, but I think she is tired of all the arguments about her getting rid of more stuff. haha!

Thank you Piotr! It was fascinating to see the engagement you got and inspiring to do a similar thing, but on a smaller scale. If everyone who can spare some SP, delegates it to 2 new users the user base will grow a lot faster. I'm trying a more modest approach so I don't kill my VP. I start with 100SP and slowly reduce that to 50SP and once I get to that point I will delegate another 100SP for another new user and repeat the process of reducing it to 50SP. This way I provide long term support while adding a new user to the pool as my ability to support others also grows. I'll see how that works out and adjust the numbers up or down as needed. One of the reasons I do it this way is because I want to motivate the folks I support to sell their SBD and power up their own Steem.

Thank you for that comment @onnovocks

I think Elon would be proud to see a dedicated Humanoid putting in the work and helping his fellow humans along the way. I will do my best to complete the first Quest to repay you for your help and support. Not sure how long it will take me though. Anyway good luck with your project and I hope you have your visa back and you can start enjoying married life 😎😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Humanoid? :) He surely would be hahaha :)

I love your sense of humor @andyjem

Try both quests :) You can do it :)

Cheers
Piotr

At this very moment I am trawling through your list of steemian looking for like minded people whom I would like to connect with. It might take Elon time lol 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

OMG @andyjem

Your sense of humour is killing me :)

It might take Elon time lol

ELON TIME. Good one hahahaha :)

Yours
Piotr

I Musk be doing something right then 😎😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Piotr thank you very much. I am grateful for your help. You gave me more opportunities. I am glad that the community Steemit has such wonderful people like you.

Thank you for your kind reply @carbodexkim

Amazing comments like yours are the reason why Im here in the first place buddy :)

ps. Hope you will join my little challenge and you will complete one of those 2 quests :)

And if you do then please remember to mention "minnow quest completed" once you finish. It will make my life easier.

Yours
Piot

Of course @crypto.piotr I will gladly take part in your trials.

Dear @carbodexkim

Hope you're having great sunday so far.

So many people joined my little venture and completed their quests. I LOVE IT! Thank you for being part of it as well.

Since Im not sure if you will read this reply, so I decided to comment your latest post:

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@carbodexkim/suqa-future-blockchain-next-generation-bitcoin-533-transactions-per-second-64fae57535cb1est

Yours,
Piotr

Very impressive, and such a gesture, a great post to, ai and Elon, that made us think 🤔 thank you for following us, we’ve returned the favour, keep the fun posts coming.

Thank you for your kind comment @planetauto

Have a great upcoming NY party! :)

Yours
Piotr

Your welcome, thank you and you too 😊

Wow what a great movement! With all the engagement and support you well-deservedly receive, you may not even see this response.

Damn right this is no ghost town. We are just rallying around the leaders.

I need to use some of my small sp to help some folks as well. We should talk about how we can organize minnows such as myself to gather and follow your lead.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Dear @zekepickleman

I see all responses. Or at least Im trying to do. The way I see it is: that it would verz be disrespectful to that towards you or anyone else who reached out to me, read my post and dropeed comment.

My simple rule is that I do not post anything new until I repied to everyone. Plus I always check each person profile looking for people who share similar interest. I believe that it's the very reason why each of my post is enjoying such an huge engagement.

Im aware that I do not create most valuable content and my english may not be the best. And I'm not even very knowledgable. But I treat every new contact like a small investment in my future :)

So it's great to know you. Thanks for dropping by buddy :)

Will follow you closely.

We should talk about how we can organize minnows such as myself to gather and follow your lead.

I would love to. But maybe not before Xmas? :P Hope we can reach out to each other sometime after new year? :) Im planning to slow down with my activity here till then.

Yours
Piotr

Cheers,
Piotr

MINNOW SUPPORT QUEST COMPLETED

.ABC
1@carbodexkim (followed & commented)@xcountytravelers (followed & commented)@softuno84 (followed & commented)
2@alokkumar121(followed & commented)@certain(followed & commented)@luciannagy (followed & commented)
3@andyjem (followed & commented)@luiscalzadilla(followed & commented)@sudutpandang (followed & commented)
4@belkisa758 (followed)@jadams2k18(followed)

Thank you for marking me, I'm happy to hear that.

Posted using Partiko Android

this is incredible!!!! i love it when people on the blockchain encourage generosity and support!!!!

I'm not here for a delegation! hehehe just here because I saw @jenina619's drawing of you and saw what you were doing and thought I'd come give you a high five!

hope you are reunited with your love very very soon!

Thank you for doing what you're doing :)

The steem blockchain is the perfect place to give charities to people with certain advocacies. Those with commitments, those with ideas to spread with.

The type of giving that will not exhaust your funds, while earning more respect and love from the entire community.

Where are the millionaires, the billionaires? If they got into steem blockchain, buy tons of steem, then help. Just help. Simple right?

Seems so simple.. but there must be something we are missing?? Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

All blockchain systems are an economic system of their own, and as a new technology, we still cannot predict what are the results.

In the steem blockchain, economics can work for you.

hi guys,

@dreemsteem, @guruvaj, @jenina619

ps. Hope you will join my little challenge and you will complete one of those 2 quests :)

And if you do then please remember to mention "minnow quest completed" once you finish. It will make my life easier.

Yours
Piot

Hi Piotr, I'm sorry I haven't still joined your Quest, today I had 101 problems to solve I hope I can do soon😢😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Morning Piotr!!!

I am currently running two communities (2 of the people you chose for your list actually belong to our family! Hehehee)

And I am a much smaller fishie than you! Lol (but if you take a look at my outgoing delegations , you can see I try to do the same as you!) 😊 Not just for our community but when HF20 hit, I reached out beyond to give support to others too, much like the amazing @simplymike ♥️
I won't take up any of your delegations as there are people who need it much more than me! Hehehee

But..I will announce your quest to the Welcome Wagon (@welcomewagon) grads and trainees... So they can benefit!!! We have a lot of newer people, as that is who we select each week to help!

Thank you so much for your generosity and support!!! It's people like you who make this place different from every other social media platform! It's why I love Steem!!!! 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @dreemsteem

And I am a much smaller fishie than you

There are always smaller or bigger fishes :) Im glad that you're smaller. No need to be worried that you will eat me since Im a bigger fish hahaa :D

but if you take a look at my outgoing delegations , you can see I try to do the same as you!

oh wow. Thats just impressive. We are like a twin, like-minded fish-es hahaha :)

It's people like you who make this place different from every other social media platform! It's why I love Steem!!!! 🤗

I know. Steemit is full of valuable people and Im very glad to be part of this community :)

Yours
Piotr

I am too - it is very special! We need to keep it growing and flowing :)

We will!

There are so many beautiful generous souls here.... their lights shine brightly! :)

😊🙌🙌🙌

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for visiting my blog @dreemsteem

Indeed @jenina619 blew my mind with her work. I may look 10 years older on her photos than in real life, but it still touched my heart (Im glad I still have one) :D

All the best my friend
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94