You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THINKING ABOUT ORGANIZING A WRITING CONTEST? HOW WOULD YOU MANAGE A 300 STEEM BUDGET?

in #steemit6 years ago

Thank you @fjburgoscoronado for your suggestion.

i think it's very risky to give half of reward to first place. that would end up with outrage and as an person managing contest you would deal with many angry people.

But that's just my opinion. Thx for sharing yours.
Piotr

Sort:  

in this way it is like doing a filter and that the gap between the first place is always the most relevant on the rest of the participants, with this I mean for example:
If I am an aspiring participant to be among the top 10 places, do I have to give my best? and if the result is that I am number 11 or even worse I am not even among the first 50 my reaction is to capture all the support and vital information to participate in futaras competitions, the essential thing is that people do not get discouraged because they do not have a prize but that they feel proud of having participated because the greatest prize that we obtain as participants is knowledge.
Of course this is just an opinion in the middle of millions of heads. millions of languages so to speak every head is a world. we do not all think the same. thank you for your response dear friend blessings for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69346.64
ETH 3676.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21