ARE YOU A FIGHTER OR A QUITTER. IF YOU ARE NEW PLEASE READ THIS IT WILL HELP YOU.

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello everyone

I look around the platform and I am slightly worried what I see with the new members. Especially the ones who joined in 2018. I think they joined having high expectations and most likely had an eye on the trending page payouts. I would like them to stay but after a few months will they. This platform needs growing accounts and needs to spread the wealth. If we can have 200 000 new accounts with a 1 c vote value then how much fun would this place be.

Unfortunately I don't think they are prepared to give it a chance and don't understand how to grow. I had a look at my account the other day. It takes a good 2 months to get to 15 SP and that is hard work. After that period the growth is phenomenal. I am going to try and get through to any new user followers of mine to stick it out and encourage them the best I can. I just hope they listen as we need them. The more they grow the more we grow. It's a win win situation and being a newbie myself see it as imperative to keep as many growing as possible.

If you are new and struggling just hang in there. I promise you it gets better just get to 15 SP as quickly as you can. Once you achieve that 25 SP is in touching distance and then you are on your way. Break it up and give yourself 60 days and then 30 days and see. You will be surprised at the growth. One day at a time and stay busy on here. Commenting and voting on posts is more important than posting in the first 60 days.

Sort:  

Hi @cryptoandcoffee. I don't think it gets any easier as I've been stuck at 15 SP for a long time. It seems to me that after the crash of the market we just can't earn that much and SBD being low, we can only buy a small amount of SP.

The posters here on steemit mostly seem to be bots and qucikly written posts without anything meaningful. It seems to me curation is more important than ever.

Anyway, thanks for the post, just wanted to say how I feel.

Hi ludji. Thanks for commenting. You are one of the smarter ones. Others run around voting leaving no comments. How are they going to get any money? By commenting I can at least give you something as a thank you. Keep doing this and you will grow quickly. It is a lot of work but well worth it. Please keep going.

Thanks for the motivation friend !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00