You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Falling out of love with Steemit - End of a love story.

in #steemit6 years ago

It's not easy. It's hard work but we should do it for the pursuit of educating our fellow cryptopians. Getting paid for the work is definitely a reward, but is it really about getting paid or is pursuing the higher calling a better reward? Don't quit because the next person you help next might be the whale that brings bitcoin up and your investments to new heights. Anyways. Good luck!
UPVOTED | RESTEEMED | FOLLOWED | THANK YOU
bitconnect3.jpg

Sort:  

I also noticed that you are not using the tags to your advantage like crypto, cryptocurrency, altcoin, money, finance, trading, bitcoin, etc... it might help get more exposure and drive up the upvotes.

This post wasn't about crypto and using those tags would be "Tag Spam". I discussed this in the three deep data analysis posts I undertook. Tag Spam is a significant flaw in the system and being exploited and abused by Bots, which explains why Trending and Hot are full of such random stuff.

While I agree it's not about the money, I'm concerned about the direction the development is going and the abuse that's happening behind the scenes. It's not a level or fair playing field and currently, the cheaters are prospering. The fact so few are aware and those that know aren't speaking up, bothers me.

I have only been on Steemit a short time but I agree with you. Somehow I was led to believe it was a platform for 'freedom of speech' people and other creators. But when I look at Trending or Hot posts, it seems obvious.

The vast majority are about Steemit itself or other cryptos. It's like site masturbation. Yet other creators are ignored. I think the bots and the people behind them are playing Steemit and other creators.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61955.50
ETH 2904.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71