You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steemit General Question] How come my single vote on the top posts will bump it by maybe $100 SD but when I vote on people with $0.00 it does not change

in #steemit8 years ago

Depends on who is voting. The more SP they have the more influence. This is not a good thing though. This is the kind of what killed Digg and led to the exodus to Reddit. A small powerful group of individuals controlled content.

Sort:  

That's right ! Then basically if you are rich, you have more voices and decide what posts are original/valuable. How I see the pay out right now from those HOT posts are just way off from Steemit orignal purpose

I find it so ridiculously illogical that I even wrote a small post about it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68518.46
ETH 3760.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66