This Past Year- Journey of Learning and Moving Forward

in #steemit6 years ago

I joined the Steemit community a little over a year ago.  My how things have changed.  Crypto was climbing like a bat out of hell and I was trying to learn more about me and others.  Fast forward to today and now I have learned more (not always for the better unfortunately) about me and others, and crypto for the most part has fallen on its face.  I too, feel like I have fallen on my face.  "Friends" have stabbed me in the back or left me.  Family has walked away in silence and at times, I feel strangely alone.  Yes, I have my wife and kids.  Yes I have a home and great job, but I feel empty sometimes.  Like I crave and need more.  The problem is, to take a lyric from U2,

But I still haven't found, what I'm looking for...


I'd like to say I understand the why's and why not, but I don't. I wish I could figure out why people do what they do, but I never will. I'll just beat myself up over it. I need to get back to basics. Spend more time with family...enjoy the life I have worked hard to create for myself and my family and embrace it. Not just sulk about the past. Take what negatives I have and use those to create positives. Work out more and use that as motivation to build myself up to be a better and stronger person but also allow that to help me help others.

In closing, I just want to say thank you to everyone that has followed me and I welcome the opportunity to get back to it. To use Steemit as a learning tool and one to help others. I want criticism and hope all of you out there will read my upcoming posts and give your thoughts on what you like, what you want to see more of and what I can work on.

Thank you and I appreciate you all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56