You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A comment that needed to be a post -April 5, 2019

in #steemit5 years ago

I'm glad you made your comment into a post, @jamethiel - as always what you write resonates a lot.

I quite liked the concept of 'proof of brain', but that's irrelevant now from what I can see.

If it wasn't for the community aspect I'd be long gone too. In fact, I only resurface to greet a few people now :D

What would happen if there was a chat system here ? So much 'happens' behind the scenes - I reckon a lot more people would stay if there was a more 'direct' point of contact.

Sort:  

I finally joined the Discord so I could see some of the community outside of Steemit. But I have not had time to really do more than just check it out a little.
Building a community takes time. And that time is limited as users have to get the attention of new users and bring them up to a certain comfort level before the new people grow frustrated and wander off.
I appreciated how welcoming you were when I started. If the NWM folks had been mean or annoying, I would have left so quickly... :)

Discord drives me crazy. It's a good resource, but I haven't got time to be on it. I notice there's a chat version of partiko and I might try that.

ha ha, discord is vast, @shanibeer. I can easily spend hours there, but I'm strong and still clearing clutter :D I will investigate partiko again - we've got a bit more broadband now so hopefully that will help.

I always enjoy reading your posts, @jamethiel. I always learn something new from them : when you visit new places; when you tell us about the geocaching and the games + the knitting of course. Also, the photos that you post are amazing.

There is steem.chat - though all I found out about it in my 9 months on Steem is that it's dead and I couldn't find a tutorial or any information about it. No idea how to get access.

Sadly aware of this, thanks @muscara :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86