Question, is there any point in using referral link code for Steemit? ie: https://steemit.com/@cryptoclub?r=cryptoclub

in #steemit6 years ago

download.png

I have a large following on traditional social media, but due to censorship and the almost certain coming regulations and involvement of the government, I am considering moving more to Steemit as it appears to have the best chance against legacy social media to be censorship resistant and a place that is freer. The rewards on Steemit are not that big of a thing for me, but censorship, unfairly for political disagreements, that is a big issue.

As I am still currently banned for "Hate Speech" on Facebook for posting something political someone (or some group) that is nefarious disagreed with, I did some quick checking on what links to use to bring people here once I can post again, and my question is, does it matter? ie: I see lots of people on Facebook talking about MeWe as a better choice, but clearly this is a better option.

https://steemit.com/@cryptoclub?r=cryptoclub

Far as I can tell, I think this would be what I would use for a referral link? Are there future plans for it, any current implementation, or should I just link my blog? Do you think Steemit has a chance against Facebook and the like? In the past I am not sure I would have, but Facebook is screwing up so badly there could be an angle.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87