You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit BETA - Redesign/Rebranding?! My thoughts on it from an brand design perspective.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Finally an informed opinion on design. I agree with what you are saying. The rebrand and the new logo were necessities since people kept confusing the technology and a website built on it. Now at least, the messaging will be easier to do.

I also like that my logo fits with the new theme

Sort:  

Exactly, and now I didn't mention it in the above post, but the old steemit logo was actually identical to a registered trademark. It was really obscure, but that logo is almost identical with that company's logo. I like the direction the design is going. And I agree, your identity fits really well with the new scheme. Although, I may have to push an update to you and remove the old steemit mark from your design to help fit it in perfectly. Message me on discord when you have a chance! :) Thanks for your thoughts!

Its all good. I'll keep the Steem logo since I'll use that across platforms.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89