Minnows should have power too

in #steemit7 years ago

Seems like erry time I check my feed, it's all the same. Whales making whale bucks instantly and minnows getting crumbs. No matter how brilliant the minnow's post is, they rarely get the fat payouts like the whales.

I don't feel this is fair. I think minnows should be recognized too. It just isn't fair. A whale could literally talk about taking a good crap and earn a couple hundred. Meanwhile, the little minnow could pen a story that rivals a Scorsese movie and still get shxt on. It's just not right!

I think to fix this problem, we can do a few things. There should be a special section where minnows posts are included that will highlight them. That's just one idea. I also think minnows who are always consistent should have their reputation fast tracked. We deserve it.

Don't get me wrong, I appreciate whales. I know they are important figures. But, us minnows aren't chopped liver you know? We are great people who just haven't been recognized yet. Why, because of the big whale's shadows. We live under them.

Sure, you could say "work harder so you can be a whale one day too."

But, that is just whale talk for "this is our plate and you can't have none lil guy."

I may sound cynical, but to others I sound quite reasonable. So, fellow Steemians, I implore you to voice your lil minnow voices. I want all us lil fish to be eating w the big ones. We have to. It's the right thing to do.

If you agree with me, let me know. Let's all get our fair share of the earnings. Otherwise, we will continue to be drip fed, while the whales eat up the big portions and continue trending. Rant over. Crypto Gawd, OUT!

Sort:  

There's a system update coming June 20th which is supposed to give us more pull here. Let's see how it goes..

Lookin' forward to it! Thx for letting me know friend.

Oh you mean that a good recipe for strawberry whalecake isn't worth $1,200.00?
I won't call us minnows either, I call us new members, if we started voting as a block we'd start carrying a little more weight to help each other out.
I can't see them voting to take away their power, to make or break new members or reduce their own income...

Good point friend. We need a minnow support group

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73