You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Few Thoughts About A Potential Witness Crisis We May Hit At Some Point

in #steemit5 years ago

Well we have spoken a lot of time before to share more rewards with the bacup witnesses. For instance, instead of lowering the reward of the top 19, they could have just diluted a bit their compensation and add more backup places.

Decentralization should be seen as the resilience of the system. I think more people will realize that this is important with Steemit having to scale down. I might still run my witness until end of the year but beyond that I do't have any idea. My witness is operated at a loss since the very beginning. I don't think many people can do like me and loose time and money in this.

Sort:  

Decentralization should be seen as the resilience of the system.

Very much agree with this.

I know your pain :(
I made a loss of around 750-1000$ in 9 months with witness.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91