Would you join a witness pool on Steem?

in #steemit6 years ago

Voting for delegates doesn't work as intended

There is not enough steemians voting and they pretty much just vote for the top one. There are a lot of witnesses that are still i the top 100 despite being deactivated. You can read this recent article by @lukestokes to see how much people don't vote:
https://steemit.com/witness-category/@lukestokes/the-witness-voting-engagement-report-2017-12-21

Strangely, Voting is the only activity that is not incentivized here

You get paid for pretty much everything. So I was thinking that we might end up with a witness pool. The idea would be simple: you lend your voting power to a witness and get a share of the block producer reward. I am inclined to think this would lead to a better decentralization of the dPOS.

I don't really want to start first

This is too much hassle for me and I am not a witness to earn money.

So I am waiting for your opinions fellow steemians, what do you think?
Also you can still vote for me in the old fashion way 😎🤡🤠

Vote for witness @cryptohazard
cryptohazard.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69415.31
ETH 3677.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23