NO MORE PAGE VIEWS??!!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

20180504_135139.jpgHavent heard anyone talking about the page views disappearing??!!
Whats the deal??
I thought it was just temporary but its been a few weeks and they still arent there!
Anyone have any ideas or updates on this issue?
I1r5jpUvdGra8.gif

Sort:  

It was noticed and commented by some steemians, on some posts, that there were more votes for the post than page views. (Due to use of bots that upvote without even opening the page).
Apparently steemit devs decided to hide page views in favor of bots, which actually is not ethical in my openion.

So you're saying theres manipulation going on by bots and thats how they want it to be???
Some kind of backdoor??

it seems so, unfortunately.

Howdy from Texas @cryptoj215! I gotta tellya that bird video you got is crackin me up man! lol. I haven't heard about this issue but I've only been posting for 2 weeks, sounds kinda spicious though!

Download "Giphy" the app and you can search for anything!
What part of Texas??

I'm just a country redneck so I don't really try to fool with apps but thanks for
the tip. I know I know, I'm a dinosaur! I'll have my wife do it.
oh, you are from New England..that means you may have a negative view of
rednecks no? People have turned the term into a negative stereotype in
recent years but the original meaning is a positive one.
I'm in the country with the closest little town being Caddo Mills about 7 miles
away and we are about 35 miles Northeast of Dallas.
you got kinfolk here?

I dont think that way about people the south!
All people are created equal in my book!
No family down that way. Used to have some family in Florida but not anymore.
Thought about moving to Texas or another state in the south a while back.

good man @cryptoj215! this place is booming if you ever decide to get out
of the cold up there! couldn't agree more..God created us all equal.
I like your philosophy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75