Dear Diary: Confusion About My Important Lab Tests for Tomorrow

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

P_20171009_142528_SRES.jpg

Lab Request for my Ionized Calcium and Phosphorus

I got confused on what I supposed to make for tomorrow about my laboratory tests. First up is about the Hepatitis profile. So I asked my dialysis nurse and I was informed that only in Friday Dr. Bong (The Hospital owner) will conduct a meeting with the patients or their relatives about the importance of producing laboratory test results for their respective patients about the said Hepatitis profile.

Maybe because we are dealing with viruses and serious infections here and the Hospital is just cautious about cross-infecting patients. So tomorrow I won't be needing to have my blood drawn for a hepatitis profile since I don't have a lab request for that at hand anyway so I will be saving my money for that for now.

Now secondly, the laboratory test that I will be doing for tomorrow will that be of the Ionized calcium and Phoshorus tests and I thought that I was also be doing an "Intact PTH" because I said that the result forr it won't come out but only after one week. I think that Dr. Shery Tugna would want to see if my phosphorus and Calcium levels had gone into their normal levels. But I don't know why the request didn't include the iPTH though.

So we will just have to wait for those two lab tests for about an hour in the special place at the lab center. In their garage because since we will be going there from the wrong side of the street, I cannot cross the street so they just let our car enter their garage where the medical technologist would go and draw out my blood. The owner of the lab center was just very kind to let us do that the first time I had my blood checked for the same lab tests.

Then on Friday my mother will just have to queue for my consultation without needing me to be with her just to show my doctor the results. Then after that she will be told what is the plan for my laboratory tests again hopefully in Manila, I will soon learn. God help me and God bless the #steemit community.

Sort:  

You're looking better every day, friend! Be patient, think good thoughts, and continue to make progress. You're going to get there!

Thank you @braveboat
LOL its just a photo effect but my medicine (Cinacalcet) had made a dramatic improvement on my body pains and strength.

I hope, hopefully always simplified every affair, to get better health. Good luck.

I think its more of preventive measures that why they are trying to do the test early on.

Yes, and maybe the relatives and some patients doesn't understand its importance so even the hospital owner stepped in just to make sure that they comply with the requirements @jon24jon24

Where there is invasive procedures, prevalence of blood born infection like Hepatitis is quite common. So to check the patients are good steps to prevent spread such killer diseases from patients to patients.
Good luck on your test result.

Yes @hafiz
Hep infection has to be prevented because it is a very serious disease.

And if once, those dialysis machine is contaminate with virus, it will keep infecting all the dialysis patients. So It's very important.

What are they feeding you at the hospital? And is there a way that they can have you out in the sun on a daily basis?

They are likely going to infer based on your calcium and phosphorus results what your PTH levels are like. I imagine that iPTH is a very expensive test to be using for regular screening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59