Dear Diary: I'm So Happy At Least I Have Given Mother Some Cash For Expenses For My Uncle's Wake

in #steemit6 years ago

P_20180610_190513_BF_p.jpg

My mother had missed quite a lot of family events in her side of the family from funerals to weddings except from the death of my grandfather because of financial constraints then. It is because we are really poor and our budget are so limited that we just are basically surviving with a meager budget for foods and bills payment. There are no more budget for anything else like vacations, trips, even for some kinds of foods.

So it went to a point that our relatives just doesn't join in our own family events and hold a grudge against us because we haven't been able to go at their events. It is hard if that happens because if your hands are tied there is really nothing you can do but to shrug it off and pray that your relatives won't really get mad at you.

But I thank God that steemit in a way helped my mother go to an important but sad event, to the wake of my Uncle who died just today and I was able to give her some money that she can use for travelling along with my brother and my sister-in-law with his car. So now she can freely go without thinking about money to use for donating for the bereaved family of my Uncle.

I just wished that I could join my mother to go there at my relative's province if not only for my physical condition. The travel alone is not conducive for my bones yet, it will be hard for me both to travel and to face people with the kind of appearance that I have so going there really is out of the question.

But of course my relatives there already knew my condition so they won't hold grudge as I already know that they are very understanding and loving kind of relatives. The important thing is that my mother and my brother can go and that at least my mother can see her siblings again but one less brother.

Sort:  

yeah and blockchain is a scam! NOT! steemit is lame! NOT!

Wow really great news , you are good son of your mother . You are always take care of your mother .

Excelente hijo.
Me parece que muy acertada tu decisión de facilitarle el viaje a tu madre, hermano y cuñada.
Eres muy Noble CAMPEÓN.
Mucho vale lo que has hecho.

Steemit is great, Who would think that this community would support in all aspects of your life. I´m very sorry about your uncle, my condolences.

hopefully all the families love you and understand your condition, with steemit very lucky and grateful.

Although it is a brother less your mother will have the opportunity to reencounter with your family and share the memories of your uncle. Receive my affections @cryptopie

God in his mercy, gives us the opportunity to honor our relatives, grateful that you were able to help the trip to your mother, and with that you make yourself present to your relatives, since they go on behalf of you and understand the situation. Words I do not have to comfort you, but life follows its inexorable rhythm. a greeting friend @cryptopie

Although they meet for a sad cause, it is good to be able to support your mother with money, it is something that fills a man with his being.

My deepest condolences for your uncle!! Btw I really appreciate the way you took part of responsibilities of your family. Get well soon bro !

Gracias a Dios @cryptopie y a Steemit puedes lograr darle dinero a tu madre y hermano para que viajarán al funeral de tu tio. Paz a sus Restos y Bendiciones para sus familiares

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97