Dear Diary: Philippines Suffers From More Than 5% Inflation Rate And The Prices Of Common Commodities Also Shoots Up

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

ezgif-2-2077dab056.gif

Source:Pixabay

This is not good because my money gets cheaper by five percent. I can feel the effects of inflation when I asked my mother for a piece of citrus so that I could spritz it to my stir-fried noodles but she said that she can't but any citrus spritz because the vendor isn't selling some as it is like a gold in price today.

It makes me sad that these things that should be almost negligible with their prices but I now can feel it with the foods that I eat. So instead of enjoying a marinated meat in a citrus juice I would get a marinated meat in vinegar. But I would get a lesser taste with the vinegar because it is prohibited to my mother to have eat acidic foods.

ezgif-2-c2d86e2044.gif

Gas Prices soar, Transportation fare also shoots up

I may have to source my basic food condiments online but in other form and not in their natural form like garlic powder, onion powder, citrus juice for cooking, etc. Fortunately my meal replacement milk and protein drink is on my rescue so I do not have to contend with eating foods that is now unpleasant for me because of their modified ingredients.

I am very thankful that despite these hardships that affects me, steemit is here to help me with my needs as well as my parent's needs against these trying times from our country but I am confident that we can survive it despite even with the growing price in basic commodities that affects our way of life especially in my eating.

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about the inflation experience in your country , is just that the goverenment fails to understand that any inflation in the economy affects almost every thing in the market which makes life difficult for the common man. I am glad you were able to use your steemit earnings to sustain your family needs

5% y se quejan en Filipinas. Venezuela hay una Inflación mucho más grande casi de 1500% y todavia existen personas que ven esto bien @cryptopie

Hola hijo.
Bueno sé que eso es malo. Ahora imagina lo que estamos viviendo en Venezuela que era una país hermoso y lo ahan vuelta popo.
Sin más que decirte y Que Dios te Bendiga.
Saludos CAMPEÓN

las dificultades en los países siempre amenazan al sobrevivir, fuerza y esperanza.

Inflation is very bad. The economic situation of the country breaks down if inflation happens. As a result, the common man has to spend life in many troubles. I do not like it.

Oh no friend, let's ask God not to be affected by this price increase ... Fortunately, you have Steemit and you can face the situation.

It even worse in my country Indonesia and I think most of Asean countries suffer from inflation... but the value vary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85