Distribution of reputation levels / Verteilung der Reputationslevel

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)
Currently there are more than 373000 steemit accounts, but over 81 percent still has the starting reputation level 25.

I've visualized the distribution of the reputation levels. The numbers at top of the cuboid are the reputation level and the number of accounts with that level.
Aktuell gibt es mehr als 373000 steemit-Accounts, aber über 81 Prozent haben noch immer den Start-Reputationslevel 25.

Ich habe die Verteilung der Reputationslevel in der folgenden Grafik visualisiert. Die Nummern auf den Oberseiten der Quader geben den Reputationslevel und die Anzahl der Accounts mit diesem Level an.

cryptoriddler_reputatiolevels.png
Click to zoom

Also you can see, the current minimum reputation level is -20 and the maximum reputation level is 78.
Wie in dem Bild zu erkennen ist, ist der minimale erreichte Reputationslevel zur Zeit -20 und der maximale Reputationslevel 78.
Sort:  

Ha, very interesting. Thanks for this good figure.

i upvote you
you upvote me please

i upvote you
you upvote me please

i upvote you
you upvote me please

i upvote you
you upvote me please

i upvote you
you upvote me please

i upvote you
you upvote me please

i upvote you
you upvote me please

i upvote you
you upvote me please

Loading...

i upvote you
you upvote me please

Loading...

Very cool information and puts the overall big picture i nto perspective...thanks for sharing

Super interesting! Wow I can't believe there are only 284 at level 61 lol I feel special now thank you

Congrats! What was your climb like?

Ok I'll try to catch up so we can hang out -- clever handle btw ;)

We will all rise together!!

Me also want... we shall all rise together.. good luck all and happy steemin all!

Dear d-pend, congratulations on becoming a Steemit one-percenter! (I didn't really do the math on this, but you get my drift.) But please don't depend on Steemit status to feel "special." Just know that you have always been special.

Thanks for that sweet remark @sarahspeaks144. You are definitely right, we all are. Life is a precious thing indeed and being human is a rare opportunity. :)

Life is a precious thing indeed and being human is a rare opportunity. :)

Truer Words were never spoken.

Wow - 3 month later lv 66

hows the top feel

Es muss auch Follower geben! Artikelschreiben ist aber derziet recht unnattraktiv. Sieht man auch an diesem Post: 125 votes und nur $4,08. Vielleicht sollte die Steem-Inflation gedrosselt werden, damit Minnows mehr Voting Power aufbauen können?!

Thanks for sharing... Love it.

Here's some ways to get it reputation faster:
–Make meaningful thought out comments on popular posts and get upvoted
–Get voted from a whale on one of your posts
–Make more comments, build your community.
–ALWAYS reply to all comments on your posts
–Keep posting quality, consistently. Don't jump from 3 posts a day to 3 a month. Do what you do and stick to it, your followers expect it (subconsciously –If you post daily and stop, your followers will feel let down for example)
–Get into contests. Get into conversations. DO STUFF as another poster mentioned ...

Good tips, thanks! Hope I get whale upvotes lol

Nah do not focus on trying to get whale attention or even just attention. Just find something specail to you that you share thats interesting and unique. Whales come and go. Whats ideal is tight nit group of people interested in your life, seeing you succeed and being apart of this change. Click bait is for bots

That sounds good to me. However, I feel like not many see my posts or maybe they are not interested enough to comment! Maybe I'm mistaken but I have been doing a lot more commenting on subjects that interest me than posting as of late. Truth be told I'm more interested in getting information out than getting currency in. Also, I have always gone for more quality than quantity. So I'm looking at a petty long climb to the top
c01c6ac5-4d9a-4a50-9d63-ca178ea0be86.png
https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=10&v=90stI9UWVtk
Real life Rabbit vs Tortoise race... In this race my side won ;)

I feel the same way. Its always the good balance of both that will keep us healthy in

I'm relatively new to steem but what I have notice ( and I admit that I might be missing something) is that the people I follow don't come up in my feeds page when they post. If steem is about community shouldn't they be the first to come up in my feeds. And if not, why have feeds at all? The stories on the main page are removed so fast because of the number of people posting that it is rear if anyone following someone would see the post of the people they are following there. I'm not attempting to put down steem (I think it's a great idea) but this aspect of steem can only benefit those who are already have the numbers or who is already a big name outside of steem. Being a gold bug I can tell you that my main reason to be here is not to collect steem, unless steem help me to communicate. Right now it's not helping. But on that note I just notice that you have made more steem on that one line comment than I have made on all of the posts on my blog (no to include resteemed post). There gotta be something wrong with that and make me think why spend the time to post. Looking forward to any reply or help you may give, and thanks for reading the last comment.

Man i'm as along for ride as you are! lol
I agree that that out followers following, should have a feed section.
Remember this being block chain tech, and new to community its going to be under development for a while. Just like Facebook evolved so will steemit. Im not sure how to generate any more money than the next. More less just be you man and look a few people you can visit regularly and build each others page, gets your friends on steemit.

You should make a blog post out of this comment! Or if you already have one, you should include a link. I was going to upvote your comment, but apparently you are within 12 hours of payout. My upvote wouldn't have paid much anyway. I am a whale, but only a newborn, tiny, baby, minnow-sized one.

DO STUFFY STUFF =)

ha ah ah lol

Really helpful tips,Hope they'll work! :)

Good advice! Thanks!

oh ya that makes sense:)

Haha, I know right? I just kept posting and it went up.

Interact with other people on steemit.

Participate, I would imagine. Comment, write stories, read others' content.

But what is the point of this information?

there is a lot of people downvoted, who's knows why? mistery, mistery

Interesting!

You have to think that a lot of those '25' accounts are either inactive, or new and about to become inactive - while some will stay and contribute and prosper.
It highlights to me that the site is still very very small in terms of active members.
So much scope for massive growth!

Cheers

Yes, I agree still so much potential for massive growth looking at this stats. Happy Friday!

Hm. I have registered about a month ago, I started by writing some comments (but not much) and within the first 24 hours my level grew to 29 (I think), i.e. it increased quite quickly. I have taken only few efforts so far. However, I'm still overwhelmed by the large number of articles and topics. I have my niche but I cannot contribute to many of the main topics presented in the blogs.

Making comments, and good ones about things you care about, is key. If you comment on a whale post and get noticed for example. And commenting on more popular bloggers posts, gets you noticed by others also who may then decide to follow you. Comments are your friend :)

This is VERY goodto know! I am new here (less than a week) and although ENGAGEMENT is important...commenting, voting on other people's posts, etc, I think the CONTENT and consistency in posting is the key, depending, of course, on what you are trying to achieve. If your goal is to get great information out there, or wake people up, or post pictures of your breakfast is it all relative isn't it. Our INTENT shapes the outcome, together with intelligent use of the platform one is using...would you agree?

Absolutely. Your community and followers are the way to success here, not just content.

I fully agree with you. Comments are your friends and Voting is your rewarding power to others. Happy Friday @britcoins!

Thanks for the tip. Makes a lot of sense too. The bulk of my upvotes over the past 3 weeks since I was involved had come from comments.

Going up the levels is easier at the start and then gets increasingly more difficult.
But if you keep working at it you will keep going up - you already managed to get to 40!!

And you can always contribute something - you just need to be creative

Cheers

I agree with you let's hurry up and get to top while we can :]

Very nice indeed. I was wondering this in a recent post I made regarding my milestone of rep 50, its been a bit hard but I guess it gets harder with the higher reputation you get. Thanks for sharing this, @OriginalWorks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cryptoriddler to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

See what is this? Im still trying to understand this space and bots ect and how they are getting in here. Is this a bot? do we flag this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67780.64
ETH 3792.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63