Steemit In A Lull Period?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


So within the past week I've noticed a trend, and I don't know if this is that eventhough total users is going up, the number of active users is going down (at least on my channel).... That, or people aren't liking material I put out as much, which is indeed possible, but there are posts I regularly put out that are getting less likes and views.

The second reason could be that everyone is using a tactic that I use is to follow for a follow and are just following everyone. If that is a case, they may have thousands of followers and my posts just never show up.

To the Steemit community & my followers, have you noticed a trend like this? Let me know below as I'm really curious.

Sort:  

I think you are the first one (with a huge amount of followers) to post this sort of thing. I have noticed it too, but I decided to continue on being a kind Steemit user- I figure if I am not
getting the payouts or views as much anymore, eventually it will come. So I continue to post blogs i want to write (not $ motivatedl), I upvote all the replies on my blogs people give me, and I continue to try to upvote and comment posts I find interesting from my fellow minnows! P.S you have an incredible amount of followers in 3 months, how did you do it?!

I am personally upvoting everything I found intersting, I don't care to manage my voting power, probably because It doesn't cost anything to me upvoting someone, I have found less interesting posts lately, just because everyone is posting something to get money of it)) by the way I think is a nice place to meet new people and read different things....sometimes they boring but sometimes they are nice blogs... I usually just post my pictures with a little comment because my english is not that rich and if I write in italian not so many people is going to red me)) Have a good day!))

Thats right i suport u, @cryptowallet is complaning but he is not upvoting at all, people are following u and u should show some respect ,expechaly if It doesn't cost anything to upvote

I am personally upvoting less as I am learning how to manage my voting after HF19. I'm also seeing less and less content I want to read. Some of this is probably brought on by new suers who do not realize that it takes time and work to develop a following on Steemit and see rewards.

What is HF19? I'm trying to understand the lingo here.

Hard Fork 19, it is what redistributed the voting power into a linear progression. It was supposed to re-empower the new members.

Oh right, I see. Thanks for replying.

I think there are communities within the steemit community and they don't tend to venture outside of those circles much.

I find that I am upvoting more. I upvote what I like and do not count my upvotes.

The folks that upload 20 pictures with a one word sentence absolutely bury good content. I tend to only put out one or two posts a day and they cant get be seen from the sea of mediocrity it has to swim in.

I like the way you think brother.

People are following to get a follow then they unfollow, it is a lame move and we can see this. People are upvoting at only 1%, we can also see this, what do they think this communicates to the poster with a 1% upvote, pretty lame. We see people "whale baiting" with obvious pandering and recycled articles... It is natural to want to earn more, but why be so stingy, it is not costing you anything and steem will be replenished. I think people dont understand the purpose of steemit is to upgrade blogging and social media with better work. I think good content will continue to be rewarded and steemit will get better, with more discernment and generosity.

I am currently upvoting less because as I have small amounts of steem power & H19, of course, stopped me from being able to just upvote whatever I want when I want. It's rather annoying and it stops you from being able to make money but I guess that's just the way the blockchain works.

I think everyone is seeing it. Votes are worth WAY more in HF19, and people are abusing it. I've seen tons of people upvoting their own posts and comments, which leaves no voting power for anyone else. HF20 needs to prevent people from voting on their own content. I believe this would fix a large part of it.

Until a few hours ago I didn't have the opportunity to engage with Steemit - which I regret (if that helps).
I love Steemit. It's a great platform, getting better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 67414.73
ETH 3501.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18