You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Ad Slogan: Steemit... Where The Rich Get Richer!

in #steemit6 years ago

Well @davemccoy, this sounds like a giant clusterf*ck to me. Actually, it sounds like what happens when a group of people who became instant accidental millionaires get together and try to figure out ways to make their millions grow with complete disregard for the system that GOT them aforesaid millions, in the first place.

A bit harsh? Perhaps... and then perhaps not. Sad, though... I still believe in this community, and I continue to claw myself up the ladder to... somewhere.

=^..^=

Sort:  

lol... I agree completely! And the only thing I can say is that I think all these things will turn out to galvanize the community even more. It is like the real world, as people become more and more detached from the average person, things will change on the next major move down. I'm hoping we continue to grow and stay a good community (of cats and humans alike)... that way one day we can be there when the time is right for change ;)

The way I look at it as that as long as our individual stakes are growing faster than the built-in inflation rate of the Steem token, we are "gaining ground." It becomes a matter of patience and perseverance...

The troubling thought is that they end up "screwing the pooch" so badly that the price of Steem declines beyond repair.

=^..^=

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70