You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Huh? Upsurge in new followers: fake accounts?

in #steemit6 years ago

I have been getting lots of those too @edward.maesen. Somebody is evidently setting up a botfarm somewhere... earlier this week, I actually got 56(!) new "followers" inside a minute. Although it's a pain and time consuming, I have submitted them all to steemcleaners, just so they have them in their database.

If you use https://steemworld.org/ you can actually see them all by the exact moment they hit your account.

=^..^=

Sort:  

It's crazy... thanks for submitting them to steemcleaners. I tagged steemcleaners to make them aware of the pattern - although hopefully they know already.
I use busy.org as my main steem interface - it has a nice notification function in which you can see activity relative to your account - that's where my screenshots are from :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64