You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discord Communities: The Missing Piece for Steemit Success

in #steemit6 years ago

Seems like a lot of folks forget this is a SOCIAL platform... and social means interaction.

I must confess I haven't done much in terms of joining Discord communities; I have relied almost purely on picking up interesting connections through commenting on other people's posts.

I've also made a good number of friends by being part of @abh12345's Curation and Engagement Leagues... I think it works as a "free stand" because there's a lot of camaraderie between league participants.

But anyway, some good community recommendations here!

=^..^=

Sort:  

Yes, the social element does often get lost. Then people wonder why they aren't making more money after so many great posts.

I like the engagement league camraderie too, as well as Asher himself. I must admit I haven't found the time to connect with that one as much as I would like. But a great thing about it is that unlike some of the more interactive of the discord servers I shared, the engagement leagues are for people who write on any topic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62841.54
ETH 3040.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92