10 Steemit Tips - d00k13 Digest Vlog #57 [ Just Be Yourself ]

in #steemit6 years ago


What up Steemians, Welcome to the d00k13 Digest, Let's just Step into it! Steemit Tips coming at ya, figured I would touch back on a few of the things I have found to be helpful along the way. This platform can be challenging for those just starting and I believe that it is our responsibility as users of the platform to help introduce new users to the nuances of this beautiful platform.

#1 MSP ( Minnow Support Project/PALnet )

  • "MSP is a community resource for new or small Steemit accounts. We provide a place to meet people, listen to a 24/7 streaming radio station staffed by Steemians, chat and network based on interests or location, help with informal services like proofreading or formatting, and have a community bot for a modest boost to help your posts get rolling!" Credit their discord server
  • @minnowsupport is by far the largest community around and has the best system of support, my inspiration for #OneLoveDTube :)
  • Check Them Out Here: http://minnowsupportproject.org/

#2 Canva.com - Quality Thumbnails/Title Images

  • Get yourself a decent image editing software, the free one offered by canva.com works well for me combined with the snapshot option available with @dtube
  • Simple yet catching, to the point but not vage, get the idea?
  • Link: http://www.canva.com

#3 @dropahead curation service started by @develCuy

  • Operates through discord with multiple channels relative to upvotes & dollars earned on a post
  • 20 / 40 / 60 / 100 / 200 for # of upvotes & dollars
  • I have been approved for 100 and I believe it added $2 or so to my post plus the extra visibility
  • Link: https://discord.io/dropahead

#4 Paid Upvotes @smartsteem & @minnowbooster

  • Not always profitable but will gain visibility and rep on your account
  • Why not try something small, see where it gets you? These services pay other users so it's a win-win in my books and I figure it counts as giving back
  • Smart Steem Link: https://smartsteem.com/
  • Minnow Booster Link: https://www.minnowbooster.net/

#5 Vote Trading

  • If you find that you do not have the time like myself to review everyone's content, why not come to a mutual agreement like I have with @gasparcha, we try our best to help each other the best of our ability
  • Automate the process with Steem Auto by @mahdiyari, so far one of the best services I have used for this being very customizable
  • While your there follow the #OneLoveDTube curation trail to help support our community authors and earn curation rewards at the same time!
  • Follow #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail - https://steemauto.com/dash.php?trail=onelovedtube&i=1

#6 Commenting / Interactivity

  • Are you being overlooked? Why not go and find other users that are being overlooked of a mutual interest and try support each other through comments & upvotes?
  • This platform is not like your typical social media sites, genuine comments and interaction will gain you the most followers plus be the most rewarding experience you can have along the way

#7 Why Are You Here?

  • Being forward with the reasons you are here can help how your messages are being recieved
  • I started on a journey of distraction, landed in a place of interest with a bottomless pit of knowledge to absorb and ultimately money brought me to this platform but it is my personal growth that keeps me here
  • This is my therapy for life, make it yours too!

#8 Join a Community

  • The @OneLoveDTube community has made the difference for me, find the one that suits you or use ours as a jumping point also check out @SteEmpowerment
  • Communities help, however they can, may it be visibility or just a pat on the back we all need support as one point or another
  • Private discussion for those things that you may not want logged on the blockchain for reasons of embarrassment

#9 Portals

  • Use every tool at your disposal, don't swing the hammer when you have the nail gun ;)
  • Each portal is a window to access the steem blockchain through, each with their own focus and niche
  • @busy is great for new users, plays @dtube in feed, offers chance of upvote using their portal and #busy tag
  • Don't stick to just one try something new like @steepshot as the instagram replacement for the blockchain

#10 BE YOURSELF

  • I cannot hide my personality and at times it bleeds through into my content. I have the choice to be fake and hide it or allow my followers to see and learn from me, what would you do?
  • There is nothing more interesting to me then watching people's body language, this means that if your not being true to yourself I am not interested in what you have to say!
  • Be true to yourself and you will find the lasting relationships you're actually looking for not just meaningless in between banter that may never lead to anything and most likely will just consume your time.

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Thanks for stopping by.

Previous Posts:
B.C. Weather - d00k13 Digest Vlog #56 [ Travel Tips ]
Shave my head for Dtube & Bonus!? - d00k13 Digest Vlog #55
Self-submission Critiquing? - d00k13 Digest Vlog #54 [ Community Update ]
Celebrate the Small Things - d00k13 Digest #53 [ Community Update ]
Creative Block - d00k13 Digest #52 [ Self Diagnosis ]
Bear Mountain - d00k13 Digest Vlog #51 [ Trending List Solution ]
OneLoveDtube.com? Community Update - d00k13 Digest Vlog #50
EAGLE!!! Sharing a special place - d00k13 Digest Vlog #49
Carve out the time for the Special Someone - d00k13 Digest Vlog #47
Incentives? Dtube Ads? My Solution! - d00k13 Digest Vlog #46
Thoughts on My Drive In - d00k13 Digest Vlog #45
Help Dtube Help You - d00k13 Digest Vlog #44 [ IPFS Nodes ]
Dtube Changed My Life - d00k13 Digest Vlog #43 [ Appreciating The Small Things ]

vape.gif

As a knower on the path of knowing to discover the known I reveal to you my findings, good and bad.

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!
If you wish too help, Power please! Anything else will be converted.

Brutally Honest Always Beats a Liar.

Join the @OneLoveDTube Curation Trail Here

Join Us on Discord Server

onelovedtube.png
Logo Credit @Dnews

resteem.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

These Tips are very helpful for many newbies. Keep up the good work :)

Thank you so much, I may not be the most creative person but I do try to put my best foot forward with helping others. I think I may have found my niche with this one!

Thats great! Actually there are many users who dont understand many things about Steemit and every new user needs to find helpful tips and understand what Steemit is about.

I think we’re all learning as we go!

Indeed we did do that (and keep doing it) but back then there was no auto pilto that help us and even yet we managed to keep in touch :)

So true, many people overlook what a little interactivity can bring to the table. Loyalty the one word I would use to describe our relationship and it all started with a little votetrading

Cool tips, good advice

I’m glad you enjoyed it, thank you for the feedback

@d00k13 smashing records, keep up the good work bro!

I think it’s absolutely amazing that by going back to where I started just sharing what I have learned has gotten me the best response yet! It’s good to hear from you brother.

Hi @d00k13

wow, this is definitely good, the most important tips for every steemian!! what a wonderful post!! Thanks for your thoughtful consideration and supporting everybody especially minnows in this community!!

You’re very welcome, I am still myself yet a minnow and if I hope to receive any more guidance I believe I must pass on all that I have learned thus far, call it paying it forward

Congrats, you made the #steemitminute for today!

Click the Image Below to see the Video!

That is awesome dude thank you so much! It was definitely welcome notification receiving your comment.

Steemit Minute for the win!

Nice upvote to bro! Congrats.

Thanks dude, was not expecting it that’s for sure!

Thank you for the tips

You’re welcome, thank you for the comment

Great Video and summary of the best tips !
I think as beginner it can be pretty confusing what is up with these paid votes etc.. But you explained it pretty easy and neutral :)
I am still pretty new to steemit and still learning and am glad to saw your video here. Thanks for that.

Learning the nuances of this platform is definitely the most challenging part of being successful, typically the things that bring you success on mainstream social media have the reverse effect on this platform such as following your followers. If you really want to get into details you could go down to the algorithm and actually work out the best system of interaction to get the best results. I focus on trying to keep it simple, nobody really cares about the details and how it works they just want to know it works and how to do it. If there’s anything you want to know about just ask I’m always happy to answer and who knows it might give me inspiration for a post, thank you for taking the moment to stop in!

Thanks a lot for the details and your offer :) I will contact you if there are some specific questions :) simple is always the best !

Thanks so much for doing this. As a newbie here, I had no idea about most of the things you mentioned. I have a lot to check out now. Again; thanks!

If you have any further questions, concerns, or ideas for me even feel free to hit me up. I try to respond to all comments or you could find me in the community discord server I am more than happy to help you find your way!

Helpful sharing for those whose are really wanting to get benefit from steemit. The writing will help to the new comers also. Thanks for sharing the information with all.

You’re very welcome I try to do both a solid video and a decent blog write up because you never know who’s going to stop in

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78