DTube Trending 101 - It’s All Promoted But Not All Garbage

in #steemit5 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/d00k13-dtube-trending-101--its-all-promoted-but-not-all-garbage-3jgzryxa-1543168684133.png

Something I have learned over the last year is pretty well everything you see in DTube trending is promoted in some way. Myself included, I used several bidbots to take that 3rd place in trending spot but it’s a message I thought needed to be heard. Proving my point of blowing Steem by dropping it into bidbots seemed like a valid thing to do so I may pass along that message.

My message is that even though many promote their own work it’s not always for the sake of a profit, in my case it’s for visibility to try raise awareness for the subject at hand. The use of the bots shows I am invested and continue to support the projects I am apart of despite any market situations. Now I’ll take my own advice and get back to creating what I love.

Incase you missed it check out that video by @zainenn it’s freaking epic!

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Congratulations @d00k13! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Err day 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62