You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IS RESTEEMING THE SCOURGE OF STEEMIT?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I ended up smiling at the end of your post. Thanks for that and for your well wordsmithed piece. Most of what you say makes sense. But from my early Twitter days, I found Retweets could be very powerful. I'm very new here (and pretty baffled by it all TBH) and it's a big 'time investment' decision for me. Time is the ultimate commodity. I'm not a routined man by any stretch of imagination so for me sometimes ReSteeming will be a way for me to support people and causes I want to advocate and promote. I was a major ReTweeter for @dr_black and her campaign for saving Bletchley Park, that would be my example of how RT/RS can be a powerful support tool when you can't support in an "all in" fashion. I'm going to RS this post now ;-)
PS - Yeah - Always call out the bullshit! hat tip man!

Sort:  

LOL - thanks for the resteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86