This is my official request for a 'hide author from timeline' button. Let me edit my feed please!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Anyone else feel this way? I'd love to hear your ideas! What are our options Steemit community?

se

Sort:  

Great!

Yes. I've "muted" several people but they are still appearing in my feed. This has to be fixed.

Did not know there was a way to mute? Pitty it does not work.

Click on a person's name, and it is next to the follow button. Which also does not work at the moment.

Mute will work once we get caught up on account recovery and registration.

This is a good idea and it could be implemented. I think though, we should give it a bit more time, as the platform grows its user base, the influence of whales should diminish. It has too.

Does the 'Mute' button not do this?

I hope this is in the works. Steemit is evolving and definitely needs some refinements, so yeah fingers crossed. Exciting times.

It'll happen eventually. In the meantime, it's kinda cool to be around so we can later say "remember when Steemit didn't have notifications, hiding, etc"

Helping Hand
Upvote incoming @daenerys! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62777.17
ETH 2951.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59