Why i love architecture and hate architecture college !!!

in #steemit6 years ago


Well it has been 4 months since i officially became and architecture student at first I was extremely overjoyed and happy, but now after 4 months it feels like i have been living in hell, 3 months and 15 days without seeing my family, I've been humiliated by my architecture teachers for the smallest mistakes (1 mm), There were days where i don't sleep at all because of the homework we were given, to be honest it's an agonizing pain sure our college is situated in one of the coolest places in Tunisia -Sidi bou said- but naah the pain is too much for me 🤕.
But I'm one of those people who will smile at every hardship and I will never give up and I will make my folks proud of what I'll become 😁 .

Why I love architecture?

The main reason I love architecture is the way of turning imagination into a reality, by holding your pencils and sketchpad and just start sketching.

Architecture is way of life, i can't imagine our world without structures, even the human bean can be considered as a structure.

These are few of the architectural structures i admire the most:


Alhambra, Spain


Taj Mahal, India


Sheikh Zayed mosque, UAE


Cathedral of notre Dame, Paris

Sort:  

Are those photos of your schoolwork?

No, Just some random pics from google it's my first year i still haven't reached that level of expertise yet .

You got a 0.39% upvote from @upme requested by: @damien138.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59