What Would You Want To Spend Your Steem On?

in #steemit6 years ago

As I have explained in earlier posts i want to contribute more value to Steem and SBD by creating a store that offers the best prices only if you use Steem or SBD. While posting and curating increases value to the platform, it's the actual injection of fiat money that raises the value of Steem, and therefore I think encouraging commerce Is what can help our favorite crypto to be used in real daily life and to be accepted as a standard form of payment.

untitled.1980.jpg

Now before I would start this project I would like your opinion of what you would want to buy with Steem and SBD if you could ? My general thought process is to focus on something with good value so that the freight won't feel like such a big portion of the overall price. I also want it to be unique; I'm thinking, battery charging packs, USB storage divices, cool led lamps etc all with some Steem inspiration. Below you can see a collection of some of the different designs I made so far. In the end I can customize the products or omit the logo, the most important is that it's bought with Steem and SBD.

untitled.1977.jpg

untitled.2071.jpg

untitled.2068.jpg

untitled.1318.jpg

cup.2110.jpg

The customer is always right, and a good product is not good if no one wants to buy it. If there is one thing I learned it is that you always have to listen to the buyer. So please let me know what would you honestly want to buy if you could buy it directly using Steem or SBD ?

I never ask for help with resteem, but if you could do it on this post I would really appreciate it because I want to get as much feedback as possible :)

Sort:  

Cool idea and you won't believe I had kind of same idea but at a larger scale.
Right now what I am trying to buy is Macbook from my steem earning and some bitcoin cloud mining.

If I could, I'll answer anthing. For the moment I think going in the tech direction is a good move, since there's a strong connection and a large target on this field...

Your design looks nice. I am ready to buy a mug. Maybe a backup battery.
I like the color of your mug.
Hopefully everything is ready and Keep on steemin'

Thanks a lot for your feedback ! Much appreciated

I like your idea Dan! Hatwear, shirts with your specific creations/ logos on, would make the logo much more wearable as fashion and marketing tool. Mouse mats.

Makes sense, I agree!! Great comment, following YOU @oudekaas!

Wearable stuff sounds like a good idea ! I definitely have to check out the options - thanks !

Wow ideas abound!

I would of thought someone would of said Brothel, would work if you had big steem or little steem and its always in demand. Could give new meaning to the phrase "Building up Steem".
On a serious note, coffee mugs with maybe your own brand of SteemCoffee, flash drives or clothing would go good, ideas are endless.

Hahaha you made me crack up there ! A brothel is a great idea, we all need to spend our Steem somewhere right ?

Just off the top of my head, I'd buy shirts or wristbands....technology related, like battery charging pack, mouse pads, maybe even phone covers. Pens? I wouldn't mind buying pens with the steem logo. I'm thinking of smaller things that are easy to ship. I'd buy a teddy bear (or stuffed animal) with the steem logo as a gift idea.

Some very awesome advice here. I think all are good ideas. I especially like making a wristband. I will make a design of it these days tonsee how it will look :)

Thanks, I'll stop by regularly to check any updates you have.

that's a cool list of products you have. I like the storage devices, charging ports and mugs.
Fluorescent multipurpose bowls and containers also can be added ! :)

Thanks a lot for your input it's very valuable to me :)

Very cool design! I will buy some!

Thank you! But in first phase I have to figure out which products are the most demanded . Do you have any favorite, or maybe something else you would like more ?

I would like the iPhone charging package and the cup.

Awesome thanks for the input ! I will post when I start having actual products available

your Cold Storage USB is one I'd definitely be interests in.

As for other products.... hmmm

The lamp is interesting, and maybe other products designed by people here on Steemit, like the 3D print or electronics community.

a kit to create your own Raspberry Pi powered cryptocurrency monitor ?

the mugs are interesting too :)

I like the idea of products designed by the community - that could be fun to run competitions with different themes and develop things together - awesome input - thanks a lot !

I will like to spend my SBD on a laptop, a new phone and a power bank... your designs are great and lovely..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68072.80
ETH 3780.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72