Steemit: Marathon

in #steemit6 years ago

Over the last couple of weeks I have posted 14 times here on Steemit. I first found out about this site from my favorite YouTuber @BrianTurner. After doing some research, I decided to join the steemit community. I have to admit that I have not been impressed by the amount of upvotes that I have received. I've been in contact with Brian a few times and he has been nothing but encouraging. He let me know that just like anything else, these posts can take time to build. I have to take a look at my content and be honest with myself, is it really up to par?

If your posts are not getting the upvotes that you think they deserve, take a second and take a real good look at your posts. Think about it from an outsiders perspective. Would you enjoy the content that you are providing? Take a look around at other steemit posts. Look at the ones that are receiving a lot of upvotes and see what they're doing that you're not.

Stay positive, create great content, and remember that you are here for the long haul. This is a marathon, not a race, so pace yourself.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for following me! It means the world to me! Very good post! Positive energy! I'm upvoting and following! :)

Good luck with your journey, I was there as well too once. You'll feel amazing once you get to where your confidence comes back. Keep inspirational people around you everywhere, it helps! @brianturner is one of those who is wise beyond his years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69342.44
ETH 3686.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32