Need some opinions steemit world!

in #steemit7 years ago

My fiancé and I are getting married in August of this year. 2 months from tomorrow to be exact! We are driving to St Joseph, Michigan today, where we will be getting married, to meet with our officiant today. We have to pick out an idea to do for a unity ceremony.

I am a creative person so I don't really want to go the traditional route and do the candle ceremony or the one where we pour two different colors o sand into one container because I don't see myself decorating the house with either of those (that is, when we get a house- but that's a whole other story (-__-))

SO my original thought thanks to searching through pinterest would be that we do a glass ceremony. Instead of sand you and your significant other pour two different colors of glass into one container.. the difference is when you're done you send the mixed up glass to this company and they will blow the glass into any object that you want as a keep sake. They have some really pretty bowls and vases. I was super excited to do this even though it's probably the most expensive option, BUT the other day I saw that my friend (who planned her wedding to be a month before mine) had written on a wedding group o facebook that they were looking for a glass cylinder vase so that they can pour their glass pieces into it to send it off and be blown into what they want. This was literally my face when I read it...

I can't do that now because- well I just can't...it's a girl thing

SOO I am looking for opinions of ideas of any unique unity ceremony you guys have seen if you don't mind sharing with me!!

I love to paint so I thought this might be an option?

We would put a stencil down beforehand and then during the ceremony we would pour two different colors of paint over the canvas and then when it dries pull the stencil so there will be a 'K' on it. thoughts?

My other idea since I love wood burning so much would be to have a company make our initials into a branding tool. I was thinking if I got a nice piece of would and stained and lacquered it before there the ceremony and then we branded it we could have everyone sign it at the reception.

So steemians, what do you think? have any suggestions? let me know! I'll take lots of pictures in beautiful St Joe later to share with everyone!!

Sort:  

I have followed you Follow me too ? follow for a follow xD

sure!

good
please vote
ahlawat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67666.95
ETH 3775.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55